Robotech Novels

The Robotech Saga is finally complete in print!

Del Rey to release new Omnibus editions that collect the original novels spanning the entire Robotech television series!

Finally, what Robotech fans have long been waiting for: novelizations of the entire original television series will be available in Omnibus editions from Del Rey, an imprint of Random House. Each volume collects 3 Robotech novels that were previously sold separately and have otherwise become increasingly difficult for collectors to find.

The latest two Omnibus editions that collect the Masters and New Generation sagas of Robotech have gone to press and will be available in bookstores at the end of February:

Robotech: The Masters Saga
By Jack McKinney

The complete chronicle of the 2nd Robotech war:
Beneath an aura of peace, a deadly evil is stirring, luring a savage and elusive enemy to the battlefront ...

512 pages
ISBN: 978-0-345-39184-1
$7.99 (the 3 following novels for the price of 1)

A battle-ravaged Earth must defend itself from its Robotech invaders, setting the stage for Dana Sterling—the half-human, half-Zentraedi commander of an elite Hovertank unit—to seize the spotlight of interstellar history.

An alien fortress has crash-landed on Earth, daring someone to penetrate its dark mysteries. And who better to brave that ship than Dana's 15th Squadron ATACs. After all, they are responsible for bringing it down!

The savage Invid aliens have been drawn across the galaxy to Earth. But the Army of the Southern Cross vows to fight to the bitter end, as Dana wages a desperate war of her own—to uncover the meaning of her dark visions and the secret of her alien heritage.

Robotech: The New Generation
By Jack McKinney

The complete saga of the 3rd Robotech war:
In the ultimate battle to conquer planet Earth and vanquish its inhabitants, the human race will not go lightly. . . .

656 pages
ISBN: 978-0-345-49901-1
$7.99 (the 3 following novels for the price of 1)

Though Earth has been conquered by the mysterious Invid horde, Lieutenant Commander Scott Bernard has miraculously survived—and now he must traverse thousands of miles of hostile territory to reach and destroy the Invid hive.

A renegade band of freedom fighters is Earth's last hope in wiping out the stronghold of the Invid conquerors. The mission seems near impossible, but don't count out these unlikely heroes just yet!

It's the final, explosive showdown. Scott and his ragtag team must face the Invid Regess and her warrior race that will fight to the death to keep its prize. However, a shocking, unforeseen turn of events changes everything in the ultimate prelude to the Shadow Chronicles!

This is the first time the New Generation is being reprinted in such a collected edition which features a new cover design, novel timeline, and an appendix for enthusiasts of Robotech continuity. For more information about Robotech books from Del Rey and where to find them at retailers, please visit Random House's website.

Also available from Del Rey:

Robotech: The Macross Saga: Battlecry
ISBN: 978-0-345-38900-8

Robotech: The Macross Saga: Doomsday
ISBN: 978-0-345-39145-2

Del Rey Books is an imprint of the Random House Publishing Group, a division of Random House, Inc., New York.

Jack McKinney has been a psychiatric aide, rock-fusion guitarist and session man, worldwide wilderness guide, and "consultant" to the U.S. Military in Southeast Asia (although they had to draft him for that). His numerous other works of mainstream and science fiction - novels, radio and television scripts - have been written under various pseudonyms.

Publisher's Note: While accurate, the above is actually a composite biography of two authors who agreed to merge minds and identities to become Jack McKinney, and reflects the influence of various friends and advisors for the Robotech series.

Robotech® and related characters, names, and indicia are the property of Harmony Gold USA, Inc. All rights reserved. Published under license to Random House, Inc.

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives

Loading next article...