News
Voice Actors, Manga Creators in Live Weekend Streams

posted on 2010-08-20 19:13 EDT
A. Enomoto, E. Katou, T. Kakihara, H. Tsuchida, N. Urasawa, H. Eguchi, Hideyasu Moto, Gainax

The talent agency 81 Produce is holding what it describes as the world's first on-site streaming of a voice-dubbing session with four of its voice actresses and actors on Saturday, August 21 from 3:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Japan Time (from 2:30 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. EDT). Atsuko Enomoto (Futari wa Precure Splash Star), Emiri Katō (Lucky Star, Black Butler), Tetsuya Kakihara (Gurren Lagann), and Hiroshi Tsuchida (Kakuranger) are participating. The session will be streamed live on Comisong's channel on the Ustream service.

The "Afu-Reco Live Comi-Dora: Afu-Reco Namachūsei!" (Post-Recording Session Live!) dubbing session is part of the Monthly Comic TV Drama Theater (Comi-Dora) program, in which voice actors perform scenes from manga.

In a separate event, the production company Gainax will be streaming the "Manga Creator Summit G11 Talk Show" live on Sunday, August 22 at 1:30 p.m. Japan Time (12:30 a.m. EDT). Naoki Urasawa (20th Century Boys, Pluto), Hisashi Eguchi (Stop! Hibari-kun, Roujin Z anime), Hideyasu Moto (AX: Alternative Manga), and Gainax staffers are participating, and entertainers Shigeru Izumiya (Pom Poko) and Kanako Kojima are moderating.

The talk show is part of the "Shigeru Izumiya Kyōretsu! Manga Exhibition Part 2," which is being held this week at the Zero One Hall in Kichijoji, west of Tokyo.

Sources: animeanime.jp, Comic Natalie


discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives

Around The Web