One Piece Film Z Dub Cast Announced

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge

Funimation announced the English dub cast for One Piece Film Z at its panel at Anime Expo on Saturday. Joining the series cast is:

Jeremy Schwartz as Z

Lauren Landa as Ain

Matthew Mercer as Bins

Ray Hurd as Kizaru

Additional cast members include:

  • Mark Fickert as Mobston
  • Tia Ballard as Young Z
  • Juli Erickson as Tsuru
  • Angela Chase as Purin
  • Darryl Roberds as Kibin

The following cast are reprising their roles from the television series:

  • Colleen Clinkenbeard as Monkey D. Luffy
  • Luci Christian as Nami
  • Sonny Strait as Usopp
  • Christopher R. Sabat as Roronoa Zoro
  • Eric Vale as Sanji
  • Brina Palencia as Tony Tony Chopper
  • Stephanie Young as Nico Robin
  • Patrick Seitz as Franky
  • Ian Sinclair as Brook
  • Brian Mathis as Monkey D. Garp
  • Ed Blaylock as Sengoku
  • Andrew Love as Akainu
  • Jason Douglas as Aokiji
  • Micah Solusod as Coby
  • Mike McFarland as Helmeppo

Joel McDonald will serve as ADR director and Peter Hawkinson will serve as lead ADR engineer.

FUNimation announced in April it acquired the home video rights for One Piece Film Z in the United States and Canada. The film is slated for release in Fall 2014.

One Piece manga creator Eiichiro Oda personally served as an executive producer on the film, which is the top-grossing film thus far this year with 5.65 million tickets sold. Avril Lavigne contributed her songs "Bad Reputation" and "How You Remind Me."

discuss this in the forum (4 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives