Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai Casts 4 Nogizaka46 Idols

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Sayuri Matsumura, Manatsu Akimoto collaborate with HoneyWorks for ending theme song

The official website of Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I wait for the moment that you love me. Confession Executive Committee), the second anime film inspired by the HoneyWorks musical group's Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ (Confession Executive Committee ~Love Series~) Vocaloid songs, announced on Wednesday that idol group Nogizaka46 members Sayuri Matsumura, Manatsu Akimoto, Kotoko Sasaki, and Miria Watanabe are voicing characters in the film. Matsumura (leftmost in picture below) voices the character Kako, a friend of the heroine in the film, while Akimoto, Sasaki, and Watanabe (second, third, fourth from left, respectively) voice female extras.

In addition, HoneyWorks is collaborating with Nogizaka46 for the anime's ending theme song titled "Dai Kirai na Hazu datta," which is credited as a "HoneyWorks meets Sayuringo Gundan (Sayuri Matsumura) + Manatsu-san Respect Gundan (Manatsu Akimoto)" song. Sayuri and Akimoto are performing the song, which HoneyWorks wrote and composed. The song will get a digital release on December 7.

The site streamed the opening video of the film last month.

The website also posted the second key visual on Friday:

Honeyworks is collaborating with voice actress group TrySail on "Senpai." — the film's opening theme song heard in the video above. In addition, TrySail member and lead voice actress Momo Asakura is singing an as-yet untitled insert song for the film. The song is her solo debut. The single for "Sempai" will go on sale on December 14.

The film was originally slated to open this summer, but was pushed back to December 17.

The cast includes:

Momo Asakura as Hina Setoguchi (right in visual above)
Natsuki Hanae as Kotaro Enomoto (upper left in visual above)
Tsubasa Yonaga as Koyuki Ayase (lower left in visual above)
Yoshimasa Hosoya as Ken Shibazaki
Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Kōdai Yamamoto
Nao Toyama as Arisa Takamizawa
Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi
Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto
Yuuki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki
Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka
Kenichi Suzumura as Haruki Serizawa
Aki Toyosaki as Miō Aida
Sora Amamiya as Sena Narumi
Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi
Gero as Hamanaka Midori

All the cast members appeared in the previous film except for Hosoya, Matsuoka, Toyama, and Gero.

Aniplex previously streamed a teaser video for the film in July.

The film will center around the HoneyWorks songs "Ima Suki ni Naru" (I'm Falling in Love Now) and "Sankaku Jealousy" (Triangle Jealousy). The film shares the same title as the musical group's third and latest album, which it released in July 2015. The first film was based on the "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy) songs.

As with the first film, Tetsuya Yanagisawa (High School DxD, Blade Dance of the Elementalers) is directing the film at Qualia Animation off scripts by Yoshimi Narita (HappinessCharge PreCure!, Beet the Vandel Buster). Maki Fujii (Blade Dance of the Elementalers, Pupa) is serving as character designer and chief animation director.

The first film, Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (which shares a name with the band's first album), opened in Japanese theaters on April 23. Aniplex of America streamed the film on Crunchyroll on October 4 under the title I've Always Liked You.

Thanks to Dennis R. for the embedded video

[Via Hachima Kikō]

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives