• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

HoneyWorks Vocaloid Unit's Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai Project Gets 2nd Anime Film

posted on by Egan Loo
"I wait for the moment that you love me." film to open this summer

Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ (Confession Executive Committee ~Love Series~), a project featuring Vocaloid songs by the "monster creator unit" HoneyWorks, is inspiring a second anime film this summer. The second film is titled Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o. ~Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai~ (I wait for the moment that you love me. Confession Executive Committee).

The first film, Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I've Always Liked You: Confession Executive Committee), will have a two-session special event on its opening day, April 23, at Chiba's Makuhari Messe venue. The guests will include HoneyWorks, CHICO with Honeyworks, Sphere, sana, YURiCa, HaNaTan, Haruka Tomatsu, Aki Toyosaki, Tsubasa Yonaga, Momo Asakura, Natsuki Hanae, and Sora Amamiya. People who go to the event will receive the following illustration:

Below is a commercial for the first film:

Natsuki: I've been in love with you for a long time! ...Just kidding!
Natsuki: Confession practice...
Yū: So, who's the guy you really like?
Haruki: If you have someone you like, you should just be honest.
Koyuki: The feeling of falling in love with someone isn't a lie.
Sōta: Can't it be me!?
Yū: I'm going to get serious.
Text: I'm going to convey this to you
Natsuki: I really do like him.

The Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai ~Renai Series~ project centers around such popular songs as "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy).

HoneyWorks consists of composer Gom (center in image below), composer shito (center right), and illustrator Yamako (center left). Their support members include guitarist Oji (Kaizoku-Ō, far right), illustrator Mogeratta, illustrator Rokoru (far left), video production member ziro, keyboardist cake, and drummer AtsuyuK!

The cast of the first anime film includes:

Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi, film club president
Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto, art club member
Yūki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki, film club vice-president
Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka, art club president
Kenichi Suzumura as Haruki Serizawa, film club member
Aki Toyosaki as Miō Aida, art club vice-president
Tsubasa Yonaga as Koyuki Ayase, a member of the gardening club
Momo Asakura as Hina Setoguchi
Natsuki Hanae as Kotaro Enomoto
Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi
Sora Amamiya as Sena Narumi

Tetsuya Yanagisawa (High School DxD, Blade Dance of the Elementalers) is directing the film at Qualia Animation off scripts by Yoshimi Narita (HappinessCharge PreCure!, Beet the Vandel Buster). Maki Fujii (Blade Dance of the Elementalers, Pupa) is serving as character designer and chief animation director.

HoneyWorks contributed theme songs in the Brothers Conflict and Tokyo Ravens television anime. CHICO with Honeyworks, the group's collaboration with vocalist CHiCO, contributed theme songs for Blue Spring Ride, Magic Kaito 1412, and Gintama'

Sources: MoCa, animeanime.jp

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives