Main Cast Performs Mitsuboshi Colors Anime's Theme Songs

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Natsumi Hioka, Yūki Takada, Marika Kōno form "Colors☆Slash" unit for theme songs

The official Twitter account for the television anime of Katsuwo's Mitsuboshi Colors manga revealed on Wednesday that the anime's three main cast members — Natsumi Hioka, Yūki Takada, and Marika Kōno — will perform the anime's opening and ending theme songs as their characters in a new unit named "Colors☆Slash." The CD singles for both songs will ship on January 24.

The manga takes place in a certain corner of a certain park in a certain Ueno area of Tokyo. In this corner exists the secret base of the "justice organization" called "Colors." A group of three elementary school girls lead Colors, and the members of the group roam the park day and night (actually just until evening) to protect the peace of the park.

The anime's official website streamed a teaser video for the anime in July.

The series will premiere in January. The anime also has a "support program" titled Tensai! Colors Terebi (Genius! Colors TV) starring the three main cast members. The program premiered on AT-X on July 27.

The anime will star (from left to right in image above): Natsumi Hioka as Kotoha, Yūki Takada as Yui, and Marika Kōno as Sacchan.

Tomoyuki Kawamura (AntiMagic Academy "The 35th Test Platoon", Good Luck Girl!) is directing the anime at the Studio Silver Link. Shogo Yasukawa (Hyperdimension Neptunia, Alderamin on the Sky) is handling the series composition, and Takumi Yokota (Pupipō!) is the character designer.

Katsuwo launched the manga in Kadokawa's Monthly Comic Dengeki Daioh magazine in 2014, and Kadokawa published the manga's fourth compiled volume on July 27.

Source: Animate Times

discuss this in the forum (4 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives