• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

ēlDLIVE Anime's 2nd Video Previews Alfakyun & The Super Ball's Songs

posted on by Egan Loo
Reborn! creator Akira Amano's sci-fi anime premieres in January

The official website for the television anime of Akira Amano's ēlDLIVE manga began streaming the anime's second official promotional video on Sunday. The video premiered at the Jump Special Anime Festa 2016 event this past week. It features the opening theme song "Our sympathy" by singer Alfakyun and the ending theme song "Kimi no Koe ga…" (Your Voice…) by The Super Ball duo (The Morose Mononokean).

A "New Akira Amano in Kyoto" exhibition will run from January 20 to February 12 in the Galerie Aube at the Kyoto University of Art and Design. The exhibition will screen a roundtable discussion between the ēlDLIVE anime's main cast, and a reunion between the cast members of Reborn! — another anime based on a manga by Amano. The Shonen Jump+ app began an ēlDLIVE and Reborn! character popularity poll on Monday, and the top 3 characters will have art on display at the exhibition, rotated every week. The exhibition will also have exclusive goods.

A previous "Amano Akira Illustrations Exhibition" showed a collaboration mini anime video between ēlDLIVE and Reborn! at the pixiv Zingaro gallery in Tokyo's Nakano Broadway complex this past summer. The Kyoto exhibition will be an expanded version of the Tokyo one with over 100 art pieces.

Viz Media published the first three chapters of the manga in English digitally in September-October 2014 as part of its "Jump Start" initiative, and it describes the manga as follows:

"Mumbling" Chūta Kokonose doesn't have many friends. In fact, the only conversations he has anymore are with voices inside his head. Little does he know that this voice doesn't mean he's crazy. It just means he has an alien living inside his body!

The cast stars:

Ayumu Murase as Chūta Kokonose

Saori Hayami as Misuzu Sonokata

Rie Kugimiya as Dorū

Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Lane Brick

Daiki Kobayashi as Assistant Inspector Chips

The other cast members include:

Takeshi Furuta (The Comic Artist and His Assistants, Saint Seiya: Soul of Gold, Utano Princesama Legend Star) is directing at Studio Pierrot with assistant director Tomoya Tanaka (Blood Lad). Toshimitsu Takeuchi (Saint Seiya: Soul of Gold, Shōnen Ashibe GO! GO! Goma-chan, Weiß Survive R) is in charge of the series scripts. Han Seungah (Seung Ah Han) is serving as character designer and chief animation director with sub-character designer Keiichirou Matsui (Deadman Wonderland). Yasuharu Takanashi (Naruto Shippūden, Fairy Tail, Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Crystal) of Team-MAX is composing the music.

The anime will premiere in January.

Amano (Reborn!) launched the series in full color on Shonen Jump+'s predecessor app Jump Live in August 2013. The manga switched to Shonen Jump+ when the app launched in September 2014. Shueisha published the manga's sixth compiled book volume on August 4.

Source: Comic Natalie

discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives