• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Viz Media Reveals English Dub Cast for Terraformars Anime

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Cherami Leigh, Erica Lindbeck, Christopher Niosi, Chris Smith, more star

Anime News Network's coverage of Anime Expo 2017 is sponsored by Aniplex and Yen Press.

Viz Media announced the full English dub cast for the Terraformars television anime series at its industry panel at Anime Expo on Saturday. Voice actors Erica Lindbeck and Christopher Niosi were in attendance for the announcement.

The English dub cast stars:

  • Christopher Niosi as Akari Hizamaru
  • Erica Lindbeck as Michelle K. Davis
  • Cherami Leigh as Kanako Sanjo
  • Cristina Vee as Eva Frost
  • Robbie Daymond as Marcos Eringrad Garcia
  • Steve Cannon as Alex Kandori Stewart
  • Todd Haberkorn as Joseph Gustav Newton
  • Peter Lurie as Narrator
  • Chris Smith as Shokichi Komachi
  • Keith Silverstein as Shichisei Hiruma
  • Kyle Hebert as Ko Honda
  • Doug Erholtz as Adolf Reinhard
  • Patrick Seitz as Sylvester Asimov
  • Max Mittelman as Keiji Onizuka
  • Cherami Leigh as Yuriko Minamoto
  • Chris Smith as Ivan Perepelkina
  • Chris Smith as Jet
  • Erica Lindbeck as Sheila Levitt
  • Erin Fitzgerald as Elena Perepelkina
  • Erin Fitzgerald as Yaeko Yanasegawa
  • Kyle Hebert as Liu Yiwu
  • Neil Kaplan as Kaiki Kouno
  • Peter Lurie as Jason Carlos Bourne
  • Todd Haberkorn as Emcee
  • Ben Diskin as Antonio
  • Ben Diskin as Fritz
  • Bryce Papenbrook as Enrique
  • Bryce Papenbrook as Hans
  • Cindy Robinson as Isabella R. Leon
  • Erica Mendez as Sandra Hoffman
  • Erin Fitzgerald as Sakurato Harukaze
  • Kate Higgins as Gina S. Asimov
  • Kate Higgins as Rosa Zypries
  • Kirk Thornton as Uaku Ericson
  • Max Mittelman as Johann
  • Bryce Papenbrook as Alexander Asimov
  • Stephanie Sheh as Nina Yuzik
  • Kirk Thornton as Rokka Hiruma
  • Max Mittelman as Jared Anderson
  • Stephanie Sheh as Erica Nakanojo
  • Stephanie Sheh as Joyce
  • Cherami Leigh as Nanao Akita
  • Todd Haberkorn as President Gerald Goodman
  • Stephanie Sheh as Rachel

Viz Media also revealed the full staff for the dub version:

Viz Media describes the story:

In Terra Formars, after humanity's first manned mission to the Red Planet was lost a second expedition arrives. The explorers prepare to exterminate the cockroaches that were used to transform the Martian environment, but are shocked to discover that the insects have mutated into giant, aggressive humanoids with one overriding goal – exterminate the humans! However, this crew of explorers has each undergone the “Bugs Procedure,” terrifying experimental surgery designed to make them more than human…

The first 13-episode television anime series adapting the Annex 1 arc of Yū Sasuga and Kenichi Tachibana's Terra Formars manga premiered in September 2014, and Crunchyroll streamed the series as it aired. The 13-episode Terraformars Revenge anime premiered in April 2016.

Viz Media began streaming the first series along with the Terraformars Revenge sequel series in April 2016.

Viz Media is also releasing the Terra Formars manga in English, and the company published the 17th volume on March 21. The company also owns the North American master merchandise license for the anime series.

discuss this in the forum (23 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives