VTuber Group Hololive English is Set to Debut

At Long Last, VTuber Group “Hololive English” is Set to Debut!

Activities officially commence today, September 9th! The new members will hold their first YouTube streams back-to-back across two days, September 12th and 13th!

COVER Corporation (Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo; CEO: Tanigo Motoaki) is pleased to announce hololive production's first VTuber group created for the English-speaking world: hololive English.

The core concept of the hololive English group is VTubers who hail from worlds of legend: “hololive English -Myth-”.

The five members set to debut are Ninomae Ina'nis, Takanashi Kiara, Watson Amelia, Mori Calliope, and Gawr Gura.

They will be active on Twitter starting from today, September 9th, and will hold their debut streams back-to-back on Saturday, September 12th and Sunday, September 13th (Japan time).

A promotional video has also been uploaded to the official hololive English YouTube channel to accompany this announcement. The PV tells the legendary lore surrounding the new talents, so please watch and share your thoughts and speculations about these mysterious characters while waiting for their debut streams with anticipation!

[Promotional Video]
https://youtu.be/8c4_22LjGQo

Hololive wishes to further expand its reach to the English-speaking fans all around the world through hololive English.

Mori Calliope

The Grim Reaper's first apprentice. Because the world's medical system advanced so dramatically, she became a VTuber to collect souls. It seems that the lost souls vaporized by the wholesome relationships of VTubers flow through her as well. In the end, she's a gentle-hearted girl whose sweet voice contradicts the morbid things she tends to say, as well as her hardcore vocals.

[Character Design] Yukisame (ゆきさめ)
https://twitter.com/y_k_sme
[YouTube]
https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCL_qhgtOy0dy1Agp8vkySQg
[Twitter] https://twitter.com/moricalliope

YouTube Debut
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 8 PM (JST)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 11 AM (GMT)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 4 AM (PDT)

Takanashi Kiara

An idol whose dream is to become a fast food shop owner. She is a phoenix, NOT a chicken or turkey. (Very important) She works extremely hard since she will be reborn from ashes anyway.

[Character Design] huke
https://twitter.com/hukeweb
[YouTube]
https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCHsx4Hqa- 1ORjQTh9TYDhww
[Twitter] https://twitter.com/takanashikiara

YouTube Debut
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 10 PM (JST)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 1 PM (GMT)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 6 AM (PDT)

Ninomae Ina'nis

One day, she picked up a strange book and then started to gain the power of controlling tentacles. To her, tentacles are just a part in her ordinary life; it has never been a big deal for her. However, her girly mind does want to get them dressed up and stay pretty. After gaining power, she started hearing Ancient Whispers and Revelations. Hence, she began her VTuber activities to deliver random sanity checks on humanity, as an ordinary girl.

[Character Design] Kuroboshi Kouhaku (黑星紅白) https://twitter.com/kuroboshi Takanashi Kiara

Ninomae Ina'nis

One day, she picked up a strange book and then started to gain the power of controlling tentacles. To her, tentacles are just a part in her ordinary life; it has never been a big deal for her. However, her girly mind does want to get them dressed up and stay pretty. After gaining power, she started hearing Ancient Whispers and Revelations. Hence, she began her VTuber activities to deliver random sanity checks on humanity, as an ordinary girl.

[Character Design] Kuroboshi Kouhaku (黑星紅白)
https://twitter.com/kuroboshi

[YouTube] https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCMwGHR0BTZuLsmjY_NT5Pwg
[Twitter] https://twitter.com/ninomaeinanis

YouTube Debut
Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 4 AM (JST)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 7 PM (GMT)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 12 PM (PDT)

Gawr Gura

A descendant of the Lost City of Atlantis, who swam to Earth while saying, "It's so boring down there LOLOLOL!" She bought her clothes (and her shark hat) in the human world and she really loves them. In her spare time, she enjoys talking to marine life.

[Character Design] Amashiro Natsuki (甘城なつき)
https://twitter.com/amsrntk3
[YouTube]
https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCoSrY_IQQVpmIRZ9Xf-y93g
[Twitter] https://twitter.com/gawrgura

YouTube Debut
Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 6 AM (JST)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 9 PM (GMT)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 2 PM (PDT)

Watson Amelia

"She heard strange rumors surrounding Hololive online: talking foxes, magical squirrels, superhuman dogs, and more. Soon after beginning her investigation on Hololive, and just out of interest, she decided to become an idol herself! She loves to pass her time training her reflexes with FPS games, and challenging herself with puzzle games. It's elementary, right?"

[Character Design] Nabi (なび)
https://twitter.com/nab0i
[YouTube]
https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCyl1z3jo3XHR1riLFKG5UAg
[Twitter] https://twitter.com/watsonameliaen

YouTube Debut
Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 8 AM (JST)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 11 PM (GMT)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 4 PM (PDT)

After their debut streams, the five members will participate in their first collaboration stream, so please do check it out!

YouTube Collaboration Debut Stream
Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 10 AM (JST)
Saturday, September 13, 2020 from 1 AM (GMT)
Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 6 PM (PDT)

■Regarding Hololive Production

Hololive Production is a streamer agency under COVER Corporation which encompasses the VTuber groups hololive and holostars, along with the Inonaka Music record label. The agency houses the next-generation virtual talents whose activities include live streaming on platforms such as YouTube and interacting with fans on Twitter. The talents perform using intricate 2D and 3D avatars provided by the company

・Hololive Production Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/hololivetv
・Hololive Official YouTube: https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCJFZiqLMntJufDCHc6bQixg/
・Holostars Official YouTube: https://www.YouTube.com/channel/UCWsfcksUUpoEvhia0_ut0bA

■Regarding Hololive English

Hololive English is an all-girl VTuber group under COVER Corporation aimed at the English-speaking audience. Their activities include live streaming on platforms such as YouTube and interacting with fans on Twitter. The talents perform using intricate 2D and 3D avatars provided by the company.

・Hololive English Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/hololive_En
・Hololive English Official Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/Hololive/

■Regarding COVER Corporation

COVER Corporation is a tech startup which blends together content creation with VR and AR technologies to carry its vision of delivering the culture of virtual streaming to the world.

・Location: Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo
・Representative: Managing Director, Company President, CEO Tanigo Motoaki
・Corporate Website: http://cover-corp.com
・Employment Page: https://www.wantedly.com/companies/cover-corp


discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives