News
Yuri!!! on Ice Concert With New Anime Film News to Stream Live Globally on Sunday

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official Twitter account for the Yuri!!! on Ice franchise announced on Thursday in multiple languages that staff will stream the "Yuri!!! on Concert" event worldwide (except Japan). The concert event is being held in Osaka on Sunday at 1:00 p.m. JST (12:00 a.m. EDT) and at 6:00 p.m. (5:00 a.m. EDT). The staff will livestream the 6:00 p.m. concert only.

The Twitter account also stated that the event will have a "major announcement," and added the announcement will be about the brand-new anime film announced in April 2017.

The franchise's official website also features a countdown clock that will end at 8:30 p.m. JST (7:30 a.m. EDT).

The original television anime premiered in Japan in October 2016, and Crunchyroll streamed the series as it aired in Japan. Funimation also streamed an English broadcast dub.

Source: Yuri!!! on Ice official Twitter account (link 2)


discuss this in the forum (47 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Daily Briefs homepage / archives