NIS America Outlines Natsume's Book of Friends Release

posted on 2012-07-03 21:59 EDT

NIS America announced at its Anime Expo panel on Saturday that the first two seasons of Natsume's Book of Friends (Natsume Yūjin-Chō) are slated for October 9. Seasons 1 and 2 will be combined as a single subtitle-only premium set on four DVDs.

The set includes a 32-page hardcover artbook with an interview with director Takahiro Omori, episode guide, character sketches, and original Japanese DVD art. The DVDs' extras include clean opening and closing animation sequences and Japanese TV commercials. The set will retail at US$69.99.

The series follows Takashi Natsume, a boy with the ability to see spirits. He inherits a strange book from his deceased grandmother containing the names of the spirits, and realizes that they are trapped by a binding contract. Natsume decides to free the spirits and dissolve the contracts.

NIS America announced plans to release all four seasons of the series last year.

discuss this in the forum (14 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives

Loading next article...