Actors: Song Connection Anime to Have 12 Episodes

posted on by Jennifer Sherman

The official website for ACTORS: Song Connection, the television anime based on EXIT TUNES' ACTORS CD project, revealed the details of the series' Blu-ray Disc and DVD releases on Friday. The series will have four home video releases with three episodes each, for a total of 12 episodes. The first Blu-ray Disc and DVD volume will ship on December 18, and one volume will ship each subsequent month.

The anime premiered in Japan on October 6. Funimation is streaming the series in Japanese with English subtitles as it airs.

Osamu Yamasaki (Hakuōki series, Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East both seasons) is directing the anime. Yukio Nagasaki (Love Live! School idol project, Love Live! Sunshine!!, Land of the Lustrous) is the sound director, and Asako Nishida (Love Live! School idol project, Land of the Lustrous) is designing the characters based on Meka's original character designs. Drive is animating the series, and EXIT TUNES is producing the music. Hideakira Kimura, Tomotaka Ōsumi, and Hiroaki Tsutsumi are composing the music.

The Sakutasuke unit is performing the opening theme song "Titania." Sakutasuke and the archeology club and singing club groups, are performing separate versions of the ending theme song "Inazuma Shock."

Sources: ACTORS: Song Connection anime's website, MoCa News

discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

Daily Briefs homepage / archives