Yoru no Yatterman Casts Eri Kitamura, Hiroaki Hirata, Kenta Miyake

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge
Comedian Hori to also star as Dokurobeh

The official Twitter account for the Yoru no Yatterman anime series announced the series cast on Friday. The series will star Eri Kitamura as Doronjo, Hiroaki Hirata as Boyacky, Kenta Miyake as Tonzura, and comedian Hori as Dokurobeh.

The band SCREEN mode will perform the opening theme "Kyokugen Dreamer" (Limit Dreamer) and the voice actress group Sphere will perform the ending theme, "Jōnetsu Continue" (Passion Continue). Yoru no Yatterman will premiere January 2015.

Tatsunoko is producing the Yoru no Yatterman anime in celebration of the 40th anniversary of the Time Bokan franchise. The series will have 12 30-minute episodes. The official website features a new image of Boyacky and Tonzura, as well as Doronjo's costume.

The story is as follows:

In a remote land, there was a girl who gazed beyond the ocean. The land was Yatterman Kingdom. It is said that it is a heavenly land controlled by the Yattermen, the allies of justice. In order to save her sick mother, the girl attempted to land in Yatterman Kingdom to ask for help. However, she was turned away, and her mother passed away without anyone to give her charity. Doronbo: One of the bands of great thieves. There was a beautiful girl named Doronjo working under a boss named Dokurobeh. Her lackies were two men named Boyacky and Tonzura. The Doronbo fight with Yattermen, and within the fray, the team is banished to a remote land.

This is the story of a new generation of Doronbos. Doronjo, Boyacky, and Tonzura, as well as the story of the birth of Gan-chan and Ai-chan as Yattermen.

The original Yatterman television series premiered in 1977, and it spawned the first Yatterman anime film that same year. A new Yatterman televison series aired in Japan in 2008 for 60 episodes, and was followed by an animated film in 2009. A live-action film also premiered in the same year.

[Via Otakomu]

Images © Tatsunoko, Yoru no Yatterman Production Committee 2015

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives