Asami Seto, Nao Tōyama Join Regalia: The Three Sacred Stars Anime Cast

posted on by Karen Ressler
Anime also casts Yui Ogura, Yurika Kubo

The official website for Infinite's Regalia: The Three Sacred Stars anime announced four additional cast members on Friday.

Asami Seto (Chihayafuru's Chihaya, Valvrave the Liberator's Shōko) as Ingrid, a cool beauty with a gentle tone, who will do anything to achieve her goal. She works with Kei.

Nao Tōyama (GATE's Lelei la Lelena, Nisekoi's Chitoge) as Kei, a young girl with many mysteries. She is working together with Ingrid for some purpose. She has a quiet personality.

Yui Ogura (Yuri Kuma Arashi's sumika, Ro-Kyu-Bu!'s Hinata ) as Tia (left) and Yurika Kubo (Love Live! School idol project's Hanayo, High School Fleet's Rin-chan) as Sara (right), who are always together. Despite her appearance, Tia has a large appetite with a weakness for sweets. Sara has a bright personality, and is always having fun. She travels the world with her sister, Tia, searching for someone.

Previously-announced cast members include:

Kaede Hondo (Popin Q's Daren, Magical Somera-chan's Kukuru Nonomoto) as Yui, a gentle and mild-mannered girl who is loved by everyone, and is good at household chores. She lost both of her parents, and lives together with Rena.

Ayane Sakura (Non Non Biyori's Natsumi Koshigaya, Psycho-Pass' Mika Shimotsuki) as Rena, the young girl who lives with Yui. She often tries to stick her nose into Yui's business, but sulks when Yui won't let her do so.

12 years ago, in the country of Rimguard, a big incident left an unsolved mystery that has begun to fade from people's memories. Time passes, and sisters Yui and Rena are living peacefully in the Enastria Empire. However, one day, a large mecha attacks Enastria. This day marks the turning point when the two girls get caught in the vortex of fate.

Susumu Tosaka (Infinite Stratos series director) is directing the anime at Actas. Keigo Koyanagi (Go! Go! 575, Angel Beats! setting production) is in charge of the series composition. Kimitake Nishio (Moetan, ToHeart2) is serving as the chief animation director and character designer. QP:flapper is handling the original character design, while Kanta Suzuki (Buddy Complex) is handling the mechanical design. Kentaro Tokiwa (Honey and Clover's Key Animation) is in charge of sub-character design.

Shinji Katahira (Hellsing, Dog Days) is credited as the art director. Sachiko Harada is in credited with color design. Koji Tanaka (A Letter to Momo, Strawberry Marshmallow) is the anime's director of photography. Yoshikazu Iwanami (Baccano!, Cencoroll), and Takayuki Yamaguchi are serving as the sound director and technician, respectively, while Yasumasa Koyama (Deadman Wonderland) is handling the sound effects.

Source: Moca News

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives