Sound Decision

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Sweets
Artist: Yoko Ishida
Label: Pioneer Anime Music

Release Date: 2003-07-01
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98

The ever-popular singing diva Yoko Ishida is back with her latest album, "Sweets," featuring 11 all-new tracks, including songs from hit anime series "Ai Yori Aoshi," "Tiny Fairy Sugar," "Pretear" and more! Already known to anime fans for her incredible performances in her mega-popular dance-craze Para-Para CD series, Yoko's talented singing voice is a true listening pleasure and this along-awaited release will delight anime fans! Featuring four anime opening theme songs and 2 anime ending theme songs.

Available for the first time as a domestic anime CD release, the CD features exclusive vocal tracks not found on any other anime CD soundtracks! This release will also be backed by Yoko Ishida's continuing U.S. publicity tour at various anime conventions that began in 2002 and will continue to this summer!

Track list:
01. Springfield - 4:24
02. Believing - 4:57
03. White Destiny - 3:55
04. Proof of Life - 4:32
05. Eternal Flower “Towa No Hana” - 4:12
06. I Can't Tell You “Ienaikara” - 5:06
07. Get Away 2AM “Yokohane Gozen 2JI” - 4:57
08. Fragile Flower “Kowarekaketa Hana” - 4:04
09. Sugar Baby Love 4:30
10. Truth's Door “Shinjutso No Tobira” - 5:40
11. Thankful - 5:01
12. Sugar Baby Love - 4:33

Total time: 56:25

(Added on 2003-07-24)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of July 25, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers   Anime Castle

bookmark/share with:

back to Sound Decision - Move it!
Sound Decision homepage / archives