Sound Decision
Serial Experiments Lain

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Serial Experiments Lain Original Soundtrack
Artist: Nakaido Reichi
Label: Pioneer Anime Music

Release Date: 2003-07-01
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98

Serial Experiments lain is one of the most popular, stylishly intriguing and thought-provoking anime series ever created and, in fact, received the EXCELLENCE PRIZE of the 1998 MEDIA ART FESTIVAL by the AGENCY FOR CULTURAL AFFAIRS in Japan! With the disturbing mantra of "Close the world, open the exit,” viewers entered the surreal world of lain. Now delve even deeper into the sounds of Serial Experiments lain world with the release of the domestic lain CD soundtrack! Featuring eclectic, haunting instrumentals with an underscoring of techno, this soundtrack by Nakaido "Chabo" Reichi is a must-have for all fans of the lain series!

Serial Experiments lain currently airs on the popular TechTV cable channel and is supported by a line of merchandise including lunch boxes, dolls and apparel. Available for the first time as a domestic CD release, the CD booklet will also contain comments by lain's producer Ueda Yasuyuki translated into English!

Track list:

01. Lain's Theme - 3:08
02. Pulse Beat - 8:48
03. Inner Vision - 2:54
04. Strange Dimension of Mist - 3:38
05. Free Zone - 2:00
06. Working Man's Theme - 4:00
07. Like A Lizard - 2:59
08. Albatross' Ballad - 3:24
09. Theme for Slope - 3:11
10. Cry in the Distance (End Theme)
11. Signal of Solitude (Image Song) - 6:27
12. Lain's Theme (Reprise) - 1:05
13. Wind of Space-time - 5:24
14. Family Portrait - 3:26

Total time:

(Added on 2003-07-24)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of July 25, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers   Anime Castle

bookmark/share with:

back to Sound Decision - Move it!
Sound Decision homepage / archives