• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Sound Decision

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Arjuna: Into the Another World
Artist: Yoko Kanno
Label: Geneon Anime Music

Release Date: 2004-05-11
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98


Recognized as one of the most gifted and innovative anime composers, Yoko Kanno can now add the eclectic and adventurous 'Arjuna Original Soundtrack' to her list of masterworks that includes 'Macross Plus,' 'Escaflowne,' 'Wolf's Rain,' 'Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex' and 'Cowboy Bebop.'

For this soundtrack, Yoko Kanno teams up with Maaya Sakamoto (Escaflowne, RahXephon, Card Captor Sakura), Tsuneo Imahori (composer of Gungrave and Trigun) and Keishi Urata (Texhnolyze, Akira) to deliver a sumptuous, elegantly ethnic-sounding aural regale, with tribal and celtic pieces sprinkled in.

Featuring eight emotionally-stirring instrumentals and 13 must-hear vocal tracks, including the opening theme Early Bird' and ending theme songs 'Motor Bike,' 'Mameshiba' and 'Air & Stars.'

Track list:

Early Bird
Time to die
2nd Life
The Clone
Feel the circle
Omega Blue
A Drop of Time
Resonance of the Earth
Before Breakfast
Bells for Her
Motor Bike
Air & Stars

Total time: 1:06:59

(Added on 2004-05-05)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of May 6th, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers
rightstuf.com   Anime Castle

discuss this in the forum (9 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

back to Sound Decision - The Big Two-Five
Sound Decision homepage / archives