Sōma Saitō, Yōko Hikasa, Aoi Yuki Star in Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers TV Anime

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official Japanese and English websites for the television anime adaptation of Ishio Yamagata's Rokka no Yūsha (Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers) fantasy light novel series revealed the show's cast, character designs, and character descriptions on Friday.

The series will star:

Sōma Saitō as Adlet

Yōko Hikasa as Nachetanya/Nachetania*

Aoi Yuki as Flamie/Fremie*

Kenichi Suzumura as Hans

Rina Satou as Maura

Ai Kakuma as Chamot

Kouki Uchiyama as Goldov

(*The Japanese website and the English website have different romanized spellings.)

The Japanese website also revealed that the series will premiere on MBS, Tokyo MX TV, AT-X, and BS11 in July. The Japanese website additionally revealed that the staff will screen the first two episodes in the series at an event in Tokyo on June 27. Niconico will also stream an event featuring Sōma Saitō on June 20.

Takeo Takahashi (Spice and Wolf, MAOYU, So I Can't Play H) is directing the series at the studio Passione. Hijiri Sanpei (MAOYU, Rail Wars! episode director) is serving as assistant director, and Tatsuhiko Urahata (Oreshura, Monster, NANA) is writing the script and handling composition. Sayaka Koiso (Rail Wars!, Haitai Nanafa) is designing the characters and serving as chief animation director. Michiru Oshima (Fullmetal Alchemist, Blast of Tempest, The Tatami Galaxy) is composing the soundtrack. Hitomi Sano (Rail Wars!, Spice and Wolf, Haitai Nanafa) is the color coordinator, Tatsuya Fukushima (Walkure Romanze, Rail Wars! key animator) is designing the monsters, and Iwanaga Yoshinori (Beelzebub, From the New World, Is This a Zombie?) is designing the props.

In the story of the original light novel series, when the Majin awoke from the depths of darkness, the deity of fate chose six heroes and bequeathed them with the power to save the world. Adlet, a boy who proclaims himself the strongest on Earth, was selected among the Rokka no Yūsha (Braves of the Six Flowers), and he goes to the rendezvous point — but seven have gathered there. The heroes suspect that someone among the seven is the enemy, and the initial suspicion falls on Adlet.

Pony Canyon USA will localize the series. The company plans to dub the series in English, but noted that it will depend on the title's performance.

Yamagata launched the novel series with illustrations by Miyagi in 2011, and Shueisha's Dash X Bunko imprint published the fifth volume in November. Kei Toru is also drawing a manga adaptation.

Yamagata wrote the original Tatakau Shisho light novel series that inspired The Book of Bantorra anime, and Toru has also drawn the Akame ga KILL! Zero manga.

Images © Ishio Yamagata / Shueisha, Rokka no Yūsha Production Committee

Source: MoCa News

discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives