• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Sound Decision
Starship Girl Yamamoto Yohko Song Collection

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Starship Girl Yamamoto Yohko Song Collection
Artist: Various
Label: AnimeTrax

Release Date: 2002-06-25
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98


Echoing the whimsical mood of the animated series, this collection takes some of the most playful vocals from the OVAs and tosses them together. Revisit a future of fast paced fun with both memorable versions of Starship Girl Yamamoto Yohko's main theme song "Shake It" by Masami Okui! And don't miss out on the Latin beats behind Sakiko Tamagawa's "Devil's Cha Cha Cha" that will have you up and dancing every beat!

Track list:

Shake It (Original version with a super intro) - 6:01
Seize the Universe - 4:02
Never Say, "I Love You". - 4:36
Closer Than Fate - 4:45
Dreams Are Pantomimes - 5:16
Lonely Soul - 5:02
The Devil's Cha Cha Cha - 4:04
Exciting Locomotion - 4:33
Who's Gonna Get a Ride On Your Bike? - 4:41
You Know... - 4:50
Shake It (Stage:3 version with a super intro) - 3:57

Total time: 51:53

(Added on 2003-09-13)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of September 14, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers
rightstuf.com   Anime Castle

discuss this in the forum (22 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

back to Sound Decision - Convention Tension
Sound Decision homepage / archives