• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Some of the 5th Annual Seiyū Award Winners Announced

posted on by Egan Loo

The organizers of the 5th Annual Seiyū Awards announced some of the winners on Wednesday.

Special Merit Award

Award for a late seiyū who contributed to many genres, especially foreign works
Nachi Nozawa (1938-2010)
Agency: Office PAC
Roles: Alain Delon and Al Pacino's dubbing, Star Wars' C-3P0, Space Adventure Cobra's Cobra

Merit Awards

Award for the seiyū who have contributed to many genres, especially foreign works, over the years
Isao Sasaki
Agency: One Pair
Roles: Elvis Presley and Sylvester Stallone's dubbing, Science Ninja Team Gatchaman franchise's Joe Asakura the Condor
Hiroko Suzuki
Agency: Ken Production
Roles: Elizabeth Taylor and Sigourney Weaver's dubbing, Glass Mask's Utako Himekawa
Masaaki Yajima
Roles: William Shatner and Robert Vaughn's dubbing, Astro Boy/Mighty Atom's Higeoyaji (1st), Humanoid Monster Bem's narrator

Kei Tomiyama Award

Award for the person who broadens the profession of voice acting in every form of media
Rikiya Koyama
Agency: Haiyuza
Roles: Dubbing for many foreign works, especially the works of Kiefer Sutherland (24's Jack Bauer)

The next set of winners, including the Overseas Fans Choice Award, Synergy Award, Kids/Family Award, and the new Kazue Takahashi Award, will be announced on February 22. The remainder of the award winners will be announced during a ceremony at the Tokyo Anime Center in the Akihabara otaku shopping district on March 5.

Source: Presepe

This article has a follow-up: More of the 5th Annual Seiyū Award Winners Announced (2011-02-22 01:07)
discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives