Fairy Tail's Tartaros Arc Casts the Nine Demon Gates

posted on by Karen Ressler
Kenjiro Tsuda, Takuma Terajima, Ai Kayano, Aki Toyosaki, more join cast

This year's 17th issue of Kodansha's Weekly Shonen Magazine will announce the cast for the "Nine Demon Gates" in Fairy Tail's Tartaros arc on Wednesday. The cast includes:

  • Ai Kayano as Kyouka
  • Aki Toyosaki as Sayla
  • Kenjiro Tsuda as Silver
  • Takuma Terashima as Jackal
  • Takahiro Mizushima as Tempesta
  • Yutaka Aoyama as Franmalth
  • Masaki Terasoma as Torafusa
  • Hiroshi Tsuchida as Ezel
  • Jouji Nakata as Keith

In addition, Momo Asakura will play Lamy.

The Tartaros arc began in Hiro Mashima's manga in October 2013 with the 356th chapter, and ended with the 416th chapter in January.

The arc will begin on April 4.

The 2009 Fairy Tail anime that concluded with a "To Be Continued" title card in 2013. The second series began airing in Japan last April, and Crunchyroll and Funimation stream the series as it airs. Funimation is releasing the first series on DVD and Blu-ray Disc in North America.

Update: Takuma Terashima and Jouji Nakata's names fixed. Thanks, KutovoiAnton.

discuss this in the forum (6 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives