• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Netflix Unveils Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy: Siege Show's Trailer, Cast

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Polygon Pictures animates 6-episode series with 2 more teased

Netflix unveiled a new trailer and cast list for the upcoming Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy: Siege animated series on Saturday. Polygon Pictures is animating the series, and Rooster Teeth is producing. The series of six 22-minute episodes will debut on Netflix this year, and Netflix is teasing two more series, including Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy - Earthrise next.

Netflix describes the series:

TRANSFORMERS: WAR FOR CYBERTRON TRILOGY: SIEGE begins in the final hours of the devastating civil war between the Autobots and Decepticons. The war that has torn apart their home planet of Cybertron is at a tipping point. Two leaders, Optimus Prime and Megatron, both want to save their world and unify their people, but only on their own terms. In an attempt to end the conflict, Megatron is forced to consider using the Allspark, the source of all life and power on Cybertron, to “reformat” the Autobots, thus “unifying” Cybertron. Outnumbered, outgunned, and under SIEGE, the battle-weary Autobots orchestrate a desperate series of counterstrikes on a mission that, if everything somehow goes right, will end with an unthinkable choice: kill their planet in order to save it.

The cast includes:

Polygon Pictures also previously animated the Transformers Prime and Transformers: Robots in Disguise series.

Rooster Teeth (RWBY, gen:LOCK) is producing the Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy . FJ DeSanto ( Transformers: Titans Return , Transformers: Power of the Primes ) is the showrunner, and contributing writers will include George Krstic ( Megas XLR ), Gavin Hignight ( Transformers: Cyberverse ), and Brandon Easton ( Agent Carter , Transformers: Rescue Bots ).

Polygon Pictures is perhaps best known for the two Ajin television anime series and film trilogy, and the Godzilla: Kaijū Wakusei film trilogy. Its latest works include the Human Lost film and the ongoing Drifting Dragons series.

Update: Alexander Bornstein is composing the music for the trilogy. Source: Email correspondence

Sources: press release, Netflix's YouTube channel

discuss this in the forum (27 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives