Love Live! Sunshine!! Units Get Gravure Photos for 5 Consecutive Weekly Young Jump Magazine Issues

posted on by Kim Morrissy
First issue will launch on November 28

Shueisha's Weekly Young Jump announced on Thursday that Love Live! Sunshine!! units will be getting gravure shots published over the course of five issues, starting with the 52nd issue of Weekly Young Jump on November 28.

The Love Live! official website specifies which units will be appearing in the upcoming issues:

  • Guilty Kiss (Riko Sakurauchi, Yoshiko Tsushima, and Mari Ohara) will feature in the 52nd issue on November 28
  • CYaRon! (Chika Takami, You Watanabe, and Ruby Kurosawa) will feature in the 1st issue of the new year on December 5
  • AZALEA (Kanan Matsuura, Dia Kurosawa, and Hanamaru Kunikida) will feature in the 2nd issue of the new year on December 12
  • Saint Snow (Sarah and Leah Kazuno) will feature in the 3rd issue of the new year on December 19
  • Saint Aqours Snow (every member of Aqours and Saint Snow) will feature in the combined 4th and 5th issue of the new year on December 26

In addition, Seven Net will sell limited-edition versions of the 52nd, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd issues that comes with a clear file for each member. Purchasing the combined 4th and 5th issue at a Seven Eleven, Family Mart, or Lawsons convenience store will come with a clear file showing all the members of Saint Aqours Snow in full. This bonus can also be obtained through purchasing the issue via Seven Net Shopping.

The Love Live! Sunshine!! project was first announced in February 2015. The project's three key phrases are "Reader Participation," "Inspired by μ's," and "Seaside Town Setting." Fans chose the group's name Aqours by popular vote. The first Love Live! Sunshine!! television anime premiered in July 2016. The second season ran from October to December 2017. The Love Live! Sunshine!! The School Idol Movie Over the Rainbow opened on January 4.

[Via Otakomu]

bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives