• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Military! 4-Panel Comedy Manga's TV Anime Unveils Video, More Cast

posted on by Egan Loo

The official website for the television anime of Mamo Williams' Military! (Miritari!) manga began streaming a promotional video on Monday. It also announced new cast members and theme song information.

Lutgalnikov: Fire!
Sōhei: These girls came in front of me, riding on a tank, in order to protect me from the Kurakojia army. The girls got rid of the enemies targetting me. But...
Lutgalnikov: Bombs away!
Sōhei: My home was destroyed.
Sōhei: Miritari! the anime.
Lutgalnikov: Starting broadcasting and streaming in January 2015!
Sōhei: I'm worried as to whether I'll survive.

Mamo Williams' four-panel comedy manga takes place during a conflict between the Krakozhia Dukedom and the Grania Republic. In the midst of the fighting, a savior appears to the Krakozhia Dukedom, and it is a high school student named Sōhei Yano. Two female soldiers, First Lieutenant Lutgalnikov and Second Lieutenant Haruka, appear in tanks to intrude on Sōhei's everyday life, followed by the enemy soldier Shachirof, all of whom use firearms without hesitation at his house.

The anime will star:

Nao Tōyama as First Lieutenant "Lut" Lutgalnikov
Misaki Suzuki as Captain Aria
Ayane Sakura as Second Lieutenant Haruka
Ayano Terasaki as Yukari Mizuno
Inori Minase as Sergeant Shachirof
Yoshitaka Yamaya as Sōhei Yano
Takaya Kuroda as Ossan
Takahiro Sakurai as Corporal Gurū
Ai Kayano as Cecilie
Chō as Sōichi Yano
Satomi Arai as Mamo-chan

Fūga Hatori composed the theme song "Militarism!" (Miritarizmu!), and there are at least three different versions with different lyrics. Nao Tōyama as Lieutenant Lutgalnikov sings the M870 version written by Tohko Morinaga. Ayane Sakura as Second Lieutenant Haruka sings the M700 version written by Hatomori. Finally, Inori Minase as Sergeant Shachirof sings the Microgun version written by Morinaga.

Hiroshi Kimura (Recorder and Randsell, Hamatora) writes and directs the series at Creators in Pack Tokyo. Yoshihiro Nagamori (Beyblade series) designs the characters. Fūga Hatori scores the music with sound director Masakatsu Oomuro. Dream Creation produces the series, and Dax Production produces the sound.

The 12 five-minute episodes will premiere on January 7.

The manga series ran in Ichijinsha's Manga 4-Koma Palette magazine, and Ichijinsha published the fifth and final compiled volume last year. Williams is currently serializing Miritari! Otsugata in the same magazine.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives