• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

'We have always been 10 cm apart.' Anime Special Previewed in Promo Video, Visual

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Latest in HoneyWorks anime works airs for 6 weeks starting on November 24

The official website for the We have always been 10 cm apart. (Itsudatte Bokura no Koi wa 10-Centimeters Datta.) anime special began streaming the special's first promotional video on Friday. (Note: The video linked above is region-locked to Japan.) The special is the latest entry in HoneyWorks' "Confess Your Love Committee: Romance Series" project.

The anime will air for six consecutive weeks starting on November 24 on Tokyo MX, BS11, Gunma TV, and Tochigi TV. New episodes will debut on Fridays at 24:00 (effectively Saturdays at 12:00 a.m.).

LIP×LIP, a HoneyWorks-produced group made up of Kouki Uchiyama and Nobunaga Shimazaki, are performing the opening theme song "Non Fantasy." The above video previews the song. The show's cast (Hiroshi Kamiya, Haruka Tomatsu, Yuuki Kaji, Kana Asumi, Kenichi Suzumura, Aki Toyosaki) are performing the ending theme song "Tokyo Winter Session." HoneyWorks is composing and writing both songs.

The anime will tell the story of HoneyWorks' "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love) and "Ippun Ichibyō Kimi to Boku no" (Yours and My One Minute and One Second) music videos and add new elements. Kenichi Suzumura and Aki Toyosaki are returning from the previous films to star as Haruki Serizawa and Miō Aida, respectively.

The returning cast also includes:

  • Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi
  • Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto
  • Yuuki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki
  • Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka
  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi

Hitoshi Nanba (Fate/Grand Order: First Order, Baki the Grappler) is chief director for the anime, and Takurō Tsukada (episode director for Chaika the Coffin Princess, Noragami) is directing the series at Lay-duce (Magi: Adventure of Sinbad, Fate/Grand Order: First Order). Yoshimi Narita (Saint Seiya Omega, Yes! Precure 5) is returning from writing the script for the previous films to handle series composition. Maki Fujii is returning to design the characters with Kentarō Tokiwa (key animation for JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders, Heaven's Lost Property).

The project features Vocaloid songs by the "monster creator unit" HoneyWorks, and has thus far inspired two anime films. The series' first film, titled Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I've Always Liked You), opened in Japan in April 2016. The second film, titled Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (The Moment You Fall in Love), opened in Japan in December 2016. Crunchyroll is streaming both films.

Thanks to Dennis R. for the embedded video.

Source: MoCa News

discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives