• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai TV Anime to Debut in November, Air for 6 Weeks

posted on by Jennifer Sherman
Itsu Datte Bokura no Koi 10 Centi Datta. series centers on Haruki, Miō

The official website for HoneyWorks' "Confess Your Love Committee: Romance Series" films revealed on Monday that the Itsu Datte Bokura no Koi 10 Centi Datta. (We have always been 10 cm apart.) television anime will premiere on November 24 and air for six consecutive weeks. The anime will air on Tokyo MX, BS11, Gunma TV, and Tochigi TV, and new episodes will debut on Fridays at 24:00 (effectively Saturdays at 12:00 a.m.).

The anime will tell the story of HoneyWorks' "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love) and "Ippun Ichibyō Kimi to Boku no" (Yours and My One Minute and One Second) music videos and add new elements. Kenichi Suzumura and Aki Toyosaki are returning from the previous films to star as Haruki Serizawa and Miō Aida, respectively.

The returning cast also includes:

  • Hiroshi Kamiya as Yū Setoguchi
  • Haruka Tomatsu as Natsuki Enomoto
  • Yuuki Kaji as Sōta Mochizuki
  • Kana Asumi as Akari Hayasaka
  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Saku Akechi

Hitoshi Nanba (Fate/Grand Order: First Order, Baki the Grappler) is chief director for the anime, and Takurō Tsukada (episode director for Chaika - The Coffin Princess, Noragami) is directing the series at Lay-duce (Magi: Adventure of Sinbad, Fate/Grand Order: First Order). Yoshimi Narita (Saint Seiya Omega, Yes! Precure 5) is returning from writing the script for the previous films to handle series composition. Maki Fujii is returning to design the characters with Kentaro Tokiwa (key animation for JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders, Heaven's Lost Property).

The staff also includes:

  • Sub-Character Design: Natsuko Kondou
  • Art Setting: Eiko Tsunadō, Takashi Aoi
  • Art Director: Kouji Okamoto
  • Prop Design: Yutaka Miya, Chikai Okado
  • Color Design: Haruko Nobori
  • Director of Photography: Takeo Ogiwara
  • Editing: Takeshi Sadamatsu
  • Sound Director: Yukio Nagasaki
  • Recording Adjustment: Shuuji Imai
  • Sound Effects: Yasuyuki Konno (Swara Pro)
  • Sound Production: Magic Capsule

The website had announced in March that the series would get a television anime special.

The project features Vocaloid songs by the "monster creator unit" HoneyWorks, and has thus far inspired two films. The series' first film, titled Zutto Mae Kara Suki Deshita: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (I've Always Liked You), opened in Japan in April 2016. The second film, titled Suki ni Naru Sono Shunkan o: Kokuhaku Jikkō Iinkai (The Moment You Fall in Love), opened in Japan in December 2016. Crunchyroll is streaming both films.

The first film was based on the "Kokuhaku Yokō Renshū" (Confession Rehearsal), "Hatsukoi no Ehon" (The Picture Book of the First Love), and "Yakimochi no Kotae" (The Answer to Jealousy) songs. The Moment You Fall In Love shares the same title as the musical group's third album, and specifically centers on the HoneyWorks songs "Ima Suki ni Naru" (I'm Falling in Love Now) and "Sankaku Jealousy" (Triangle Jealousy).

Source: Anime! Anime! (Kōtarō Nakase)

bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives