Sound Decision
Princess Nine

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Princess Nine Original Soundtrack #1
Artist: Toshio Masuda
Label: Animetrax

Release Date: 2003-08-19
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98

From renowned composer Masamichi Amano (SiN: the Movie / Ninja Resurrection / Giant Robo / Ruin Explorers / Urotsukidoji) comes the Original Soundtrack to Princess Nine!

Head back out to the mound with the music from Princess Nine! Featuring songs composed by Masamichi Amano and performed by the Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra, this CD has all the touching melodies and stirring themes that played during the Princesses' rise to the top. It also has the TV-size opening and closing songs, "Princess Nine" and "Passionate Days"!

Toss in English liner notes and story exposition from series producer Kensei Date, and you have a package that no Princess Nine fan should be without.

Track list:

01. Opening Theme [Princess Nine] (TV Size)
02. Wings (Scat Version)
03. Rush to the Stadium!
04. Hard Training
05. The Princess' Theme
06. A Blazing Bond
07. Motherly Love
08. Hakata Sentimental (The Red Lantern Theme)
09. The Uniform of Glory
10. A Princess' Elegant Intensity
11. Big Stadium (The Koshien Baseball Stadium Theme)
12. Endless Battle
13. Sorrow
14. Goofball Coach
15. Fond Memories of a Sprinter
16. Seira
17. Kisaragi Girls' High School Baseball Club
18. Friends Forever
19. Hiroki's Theme: Izumi's Theme
20. Diamond on Fire (Showdown 1)
21. Journey to Victory
22. Ending Theme [Passionate Days] (TV Size)

Total time: 46:22

(Added on 2003-08-21)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of August 24, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers   Anime Castle

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

back to Sound Decision - Always the chicken...
Sound Decision homepage / archives