IDOLiSH7 Wins Top Male Group Division in ANiUTa Awards 2018

posted on by Victor Chaves & Lynzee Loveridge
Maaya Sakamoto, Aqours, Walkure take home prizes

Bandai Namco Entertainment's fictional male idol group multimedia project IDOLiSH7 was given ANiUTa's Male Group Artist Division Award for 2018.

Every year, the ANiUTa Awards are presented to the artists with the most listened songs on the streaming service for the year. IDOLiSH7 won this year thanks to their popular tracks like “WISH VOYAGE”, “MONSTER GENERATION”, “Dancing∞BEAT”, and more.

Riku Nanase, one of the members of the idol group and voiced by Kensho Ono made an emphatic statement about the award through the group's manager: “We of IDOLiSH7 are extremely happy to be named as the top artist in the male group division!” Nanase said. “Since we sing each song with care, we are able to convey those feelings to our fans, and in turn converse with everyone. Seriously, thank you! As us seven continue to perform, we look forward to all the support you provide!”

ANiUTa launched in the U.S. for iOS and Android in the United States on August 1 with more than 10,000 songs available for streaming.

The IDOLiSH7 multimedia franchise includes a mobile game, CDs, novels, manga series, animated music videos, a net anime, and a television anime series. The IDOLiSH7 anime series can be streamed on Crunchyroll. The second season of the IDOLiSH7 television anime by studio TROYCA is in the works. The first season premiered in January and the spin-off net anime Idolish7 Vibrato streamed beginning in February.

AniUta released the results for all of its categories on December 19. The full results are:

Single Category

  1. "Gyakkō" by Maaya Sakamoto (Fate/Grand Order)
  2. "Shiny Days" by Asaka (Laid-Back Camp)
  3. "Walkure wa Uragiranai" by Walkure (Macross Delta: Gekijō no Walkūre)
  4. "Mirai no Bokura wa Shitteru yo" by Aqours (Love Live! Sunshine)
  5. "Aozora no Rhapsody" by fhána (Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid)

Album Category

  1. Karakai Jōzu no Takagi-san Cover song collection by Rie Takahashi
  2. TV Animation Macross Delta Vocal Album Walküre Attack! by Walkure
  3. μ's Best Album Best Live! Collection II by μ's
  4. TV Animation Macross Delta Vocal Album 2 Walküre Trap! by Walkure
  5. Macross Delta Rare Track Collection Walkure ga Tomaranai by Walkure

Solo Female Artist

Maaya Sakamoto

Female Artist Group


Male Solo Artist

Masayoshi Ōishi

Male Artist Group


Anime Theme Song Winners (by Season)

Winter: "Shiny Days" by Asaka (Laid-Back Camp)
Spring: "NOISY LOVE POWER☆" by Ayaka Ohashi (Magical Girl Ore)
Summer: "Hoshi no Dialogue" (Stellar Dialogue) by Starlight Kukugumi

Anime Film Theme Song

"Walkure wa Uragiranai" by Walkure (Macross Delta: Gekijō no Walkūre)

"Aozora no Rhapsody" by fhána was the top choice for winter theme songs in 2017 and it looks like ANiUTa users still can't get enough of it. The same can be said for TV Anime Macross Delta Vocal Album Walküre Attack! which took the top spot in the album category in 2017.

This year also marks the second consecutive win for Aqours in the Female Group category.

Source: ANiUTa official site via Nijimen

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives