Heisei Anisong Grand Prize Winners: 2010-2019

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge

The Heisei Anisong Grand Prix decided what anime theme songs best encompass the last 30 years and crowned Neon Genesis Evangelion's "Cruel Angel's Thesis" and "Agape" from UFO Ultramaiden Valkyrie as its top champs. The competition announced many more winners broken down by decade and selected three winners for each of the 11 categories.

The winners from 1989-1999 are here and the winners from 2000-2009 are here.

Winners from 2010-2019

Performance Award
•"Guren no Yumiya" by Linked Horizon (Attack on Titan OP1)
•"Connect" by ClariS (Puella Magi Madoka Magica OP)
•"Catch the Moment" by LiSA (Sword Art Online the Movie: Ordinal Scale theme)

Song Lyrics Award
•"Taiyou Iwaku Moe yo Chaos" by Ushiro Kara Hai Yori Tai G, Lyrics by Aki Hata (Nyaruko: Crawling with Love! OP)
•"Yōkoso Japari Park e" by Dōbutsu Biscuit x PPP, Lyrics by Masayoshi Ōishi (Kemono Friends OP)
•"Daydream café" by Petit Rabbit's, Lyrics by Aki Hata (Is the order a rabbit? OP)

Composition Award
•"Aozora no Rhapsody" by fhána, Composed by Junichi Satō (Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid OP)
•"Sparkling Daydream" by ZAQ, Composed by ZAQ (Love, Chunibyo & Other Delusions! OP)
•"Kimi Janakya Dame Mitai" by Masayoshi Ōishi, Composed by Masayoshi Ōishi (Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun OP)

Arrangement Award
•"Namae no Nai Kaibutsu " by EGOIST, Arranged by ryo (supercell) (Psycho-Pass ED)
•"Lapis Lazuli" by Eir Aoi, Arranged by Yusuke Kato (The Heroic Legend of Arslan ED)
•"Mōretsu Uchū Kōkyōkyoku" by Momoiro Clover Z, Arranged by Ken'ichi Maeyamada (Bodacious Space Pirates OP)

Voice Actor/Actress Song Award
•"Q&A Recital!" by Haruka Tomatsu (My Little Monster OP)
•"adrenaline!!!" by TrySail (Eromanga Sensei ED)
•"Gimme! Revolution." by Maaya Uchida (Gonna be the Twin-Tail!! OP)

Character Song Award
•"READY!! ([email protected] VERSION)" by 765PRO ALLSTARS (The [email protected] OP)
•"Ikenai Borderline" by Walküre (Macross Delta OP1)
•"Maji LOVE 1000%" by ST☆RISH (Utano Princesama Maji Love 1000% OP)

Artist Song Award
•"Sugar Song to Bitter Step" by UNISON SQUARE GARDEN (Blood Blockade Battlefront ED)
•"Rising Hope" by LiSA (The irregular at magic high school OP1)
•"MEMORIA" by Eir Aoi (Fate/Zero ED)

Planning Award
•"POP TEAM EPIC" by Sumire Uesaka (Pop Team Epic OP)
•"Secret Base - Kimi ga Kureta Mono (10 years after Ver.)" by Ai Kayano, Haruka Tomatsu, and Saori Hayami (anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day ED)
•"Preserved Roses" by T.M. Revolution and Nana Mizuki (Valvrave the Liberator OP)

Movie Theme Song Award
•"Zen Zen Zense (movie ver.)" by RADWIMPS (your name. theme)
•"[email protected]" by 765PRO ALLSTARS (THE [email protected] MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukōgawa e! theme)
•"Bokutachi wa Hitotsu no Hikari" by μ's (Love Live! The School Idol Movie ED)

Special Prize
•"Calendar Girl" by Waka, Fuuri, and Sunao (Aikatsu! ED1)
•"Sidonia" by angela (Knights of Sidonia OP)
•"Snow halation" by μ's (Love Live! insert song)

Audience Choice Award
•"Yuriyurarararayuruyuri Daijiken" by Minami Tsuda, Rumi Ookubo, Shiori Mikami and Yuka Ootsubo (Yuruyuri - Happy Go Lily OP)
•"Crow Song" by Girls Dead Monster (Angel Beats! insert song)
•"History Maker" by Dean Fujioka (Yuri!!! on Ice OP)

CLICK HERE FOR 1989-1999
CLICK HERE FOR 2000-2009

Thanks to Omiya for the news tip

Source: Anisong Taisho

This article has a follow-up: Evangelion's "Cruel Angel's Thesis" Theme Song Takes Heisei Anisong Grand Prize (2019-03-04 17:45)
follow-up of Heisei Anisong Grand Prize Winners: 2000-2009
discuss this in the forum (23 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives