• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

I Love Anisong Matsuri Malaysia Concert Reveals Artist Lineup

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Bless4, Luna Haruna, Mashiro Ayano, Mili perform at June 8, 9 concert

Anime Festival Asia revealed the artist lineup for its I Love Anisong Matsuri Malaysia concert on April 19. The artists include Bless4, Luna Haruna, Mashiro Ayano, and Mili as musical guests.

The Bless4 band is comprised of siblings AKINO, Akashi, AIKI, and Kanasa. They debuted with the single "Good Morning! Mr.Sunshine." The group has released four singles, and one single where AKINO was credited alongside the group as "AKINO with Bless4" with the "Kimi no Shinwa~Aquarion Dai ni Shō" single in 2012. The group has also released two albums.

AKINO made her solo debut with the "Genesis of Aquarion" and "Go Tight" singles (Genesis of Aquarion opening themes), both composed by Yoko Kanno. She has since performed several songs for anime shows, including "A Chance to Shine" for Oban Star-Racers, "Extra Magic Hour" for Amagi Brilliant Park, and "Miiro" for Kantai Collection -KanColle-.

Recently, Bless4 has performed the theme songs for the Izetta: The Last Witch anime, as well as an ending song for The Ancient Magus' Bride anime.

Haruna was as a finalist at the 4th Animax Anison Grand Prix in 2011. Her debut single "Sora wa Takaku Kaze wa Utau" in 2012 served as the ending theme song for the second season of Fate/Zero. She has since performed theme songs for Sword Art Online, Sword Art Online II, Monogatari Series Second Season, High School Fleet, Saekano: How to Raise a Boring Girlfriend, Urahara, and Yuuna and the Haunted Hot Springs. She also performed the theme song for the Sword Art Online: Hollow Realization video game. She released her first album OVERSKY in August 2013, and released her second album Candy Lips in March 2015. She released her third album, LUNARIUM, in June 2017.

Ayano debuted in 2014 with her single "ideal white," which served as the opening theme song for the first season of the Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works anime. She also performed the theme songs for Gunslinger Stratos: The Animation and D.Gray-man Hallow, and debuted her "NewLook" song as the first ending theme song for the Re:CREATORS television anime, which premiered in April 2017. She debuted her first studio album, WHITE PLACE, in October 2016. Her sixth single, "starry," shipped in January 2018, and the title track served as the first opening theme song for the Record of Grancrest War anime. Her seventh single, "Shōdō," shipped last May, and served as the second ending theme song for Record of Grancrest War.

Mili is an independent band that performs music in a classical style. The group is perhaps best known for many of the songs for Rayark Games' Cytus and Deemo rhythm games. The group performed the opening song for the Goblin Slayer anime, as well as the Merc Storia: The Apathetic Boy and the Girl in a Bottle anime. The group has so far released three albums, the latest of which ranked #4 in the Oricon weekly album chart in April 2018. The group has also released and one single. The single is for Goblin Slayer's opening song "Rightfully," and it ranked #7 on the Oricon weekly single chart last December.

The I Love Anisong Matsuri Malaysia concert will take place at the Quill City Mall Kuala Lumpur on June 8 and 9.

Source: Anime Festival Asia's Facebook page

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives