• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
Hip hop music in animes

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Music
View previous topic :: View next topic  
e[LP]e

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2003 1:02 pm Reply with quote
This idea came up to me when I was eating pizza backwards Laughing .
Joke aside, I would really like to know about your opinions of hip hop in general(not just about Eminem) and would it be good to implement in anime soundtracks.
I know i'm a newbie n00b around here, but can enyone be helpfull to tell me if this kind of music has allready been implemeted in anime before, so I would humbly ask for the name of the anime.
InSeRtNaMeHeRe

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2003 3:03 pm Reply with quote
EMINEM?!? WHERE?!? lol ahem anyways im not sure if there has been any but yeah that would definatley be cool ^^ but then it would make it harder to find sheet music for piano on it lol
Hotaru

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2003 7:54 pm Reply with quote
well. i'm not really a big fan of this "hip hop" and/or "rap". "but"...i dunno, it'd have to be well placed and used in an anime that it's appropriate for. i mean, there's light fluttery music in anime like "a little snow fairy sugar" *points to avatar*, and there's jazz...and a mix of a whole lot of stuff for cowboy bebop...i don't really know where it could fit it...
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website My Anime My Manga
Craeyst Raygal

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2003 10:36 pm Reply with quote