News
Second Cloud Matsuri Online Festival Streams This Weekend

posted on by Andrew Osmond

The Cloud Matsuri online festival will run on Saturday November 21 and Sunday November 22, streamed on the event's website at https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/ and on its YouTube channel as https://www.youtube.com/alltheanime.

The schedule is as follows:

SATURDAY

2 p.m. "Pitch Your Poison" - Recommendations of anime by Shawne Kleckner, Laura Kate Dale and Miles Thomas (9 a.m. EST/6 a.m. PST)

3 p.m. "U.K. Anime Showdown" - Anime quiz (10 a.m. EST/7 a.m. PST)

4 p.m. - All The Anime Industry Panel + LIVE Q&A. (11 a.m. EST/8 a.m. PST)

5 p.m. - Anime Cosplay panel. (12 a.m. EST/9 a.m. PST)

6 p.m. - Crunchyroll Originals Preview of Onyx Equinox, including footage originally aired on Virtual Crunchyroll Expo. (1 p.m. EST/10 a.m. PST)

8 p.m. - "Inside Cyber City Oedo 808" documentary featuring Jonathan Clements, Justin Sevakis, John Wolskel, Rory McFarlane, Andy Frain and Leah Holmes (3 p.m. EST/12 noon PST)

9 p.m. -Uzumaki Anime Work in Progress panel with Maki Terashima-Furuta and Hiroshi Nagahama. This is a preview of Adult Swim upcoming adaptation of Junji Ito's horror manga. (4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST)

10 p.m. - "Dubs That Time Forgot: Cloud Matsuri Edition" with Mike Toole (5 p.m EST/2 p.m. PST)

SUNDAY

2 p.m. UK - Toonami's impact on fandom in the UK with Gurinder Singh Grum and Leah Holmes. (9 a.m. EST/6 a.m. PST)

3 p.m. Discussion of anime film coming to the UK theatrically in 2021, with Jonathan Clements and Kerry Kasim.- (10 a.m. EST/7 a.m. PST)

4 p.m. - J-Novel Club panel, which translates light novels, with live Q&A. (11 a.m. EST/8 a.m. PST)

5 p.m. - Discussion of Mobile Suit Gundam Seed with director Mitsuo Fukuda and assistant line producer Hiroomi Ikeya.(12 noon. EST/9 a.m. PST)

6 p.m. - Panel with anime statue company Figurama. (1 p.m. EST/10 a.m. PST)

7 p.m. - Crunchyroll Originals Preview featuring So I'm a Spider, So What? Comments from Okina Baba (author) and Tsukasa Kiryu (light novel illustrator) which first aired as part of MCM's Metaverse. (2 p.m. EST/11 a.m. PST)

8 p.m. -. Second AllTheAnime panel, with live Q&A (3 p.m. EST/12 noon PST)

9 p.m. - Revolutionary Girl Utena - Extended version of the interview with Kunihiko Ikuhara and Chiho Saitō, originally conducted in MCMs Metaverse. (4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST)


discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives