Discotek Releases Ronin Warriors, Girly Air Force, Anime, Cutie Honey The Live Series on BD on December 28

posted on by Alex Mateo
Also: Robot Carnival on Ultra HD BD

Discotek announced on Monday that it will release the Ronin Warriors and Girly Air Force anime and the live-action Cutie Honey The Live series on Blu-ray Disc on December 28. The company will also release the Robot Carnival original video anime (OVA) on Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc on the same day.

Discotek's release of Legendary Armor Samurai Troopers (Ronin Warriors) will include all 39 episodes and the three OVA sequels, for a total of 50 episodes. The release will also include the English Ronin Warriors dub. Discotek stated it undertook "An extensive remastering process ... to ensure that the dubbed version would be included." Discotek previously release the anime on DVD in 2015.

The release of Girly Air Force will include all 12 episodes in Japanese with English subtitles.

The company's release of Cutie Honey The Live will be the first Blu-ray Disc release of the live-action series in the world. The release will include all 26 episodes in Japanese with English subtitles.

Discotek's release of Robot Carnival will present the OVA for the first time in 4K/HDR10, and will include both 4:3 and 16:9 aspect ratio presentations. The release will also include The Memory of Robot Carnival documentary. Discotek previously released the OVA on DVD in 2015, and on Blu-ray Disc in 2018.

Source: Discotek's Facebook page

discuss this in the forum (9 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives