Funimation Reveals English Dub Cast For ACCA Anime

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Austin Tindle stars in dub premiering on Thursday

Funimation announced the English dub cast on Wednesday for the ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept. anime series.

The English dub cast — under ADR director Christopher Bevins, ADR engineer Matt Grounds, and scriptwriter J. Michael Tatum — includes:

  • Austin Tindle as Jean Otus
  • Alexis Tipton as Lotta Otus
  • Christopher Bevins as Nino
  • Ian Sinclair as Grossular
  • Jason Liebrecht as Lilium
  • Mark Stoddard as Spade
  • Aaron Roberts as Pastis
  • Chris Rager as Pine
  • Rachel Robinson as Mauve
  • Aaron Dismuke as Rail
  • Sarah Wiedenheft as Moz
  • Alex Moore as Atri
  • Anastasia Muñoz as Keli
  • Josh Grelle as Knot
  • Sonny Strait as Owl
  • Charlie Campbell as Pochard
  • Carli Mosier as Elder
  • Philip Weber as Grus
  • Marcus Stimac as Rail's Partner

The simuldub will premiere on Thursday at 9:30 p.m. EST. The anime premiered in Japan on January 10, and Crunchyroll is streaming the series in Japanese with English subtitles as it airs in Japan.

Funimation describes the series:

Jean Otus, commonly known as “Jean the Cigarette Peddler,” is one of the most cunning agents working for the unified group known as “ACCA.” In a kingdom split between 13 regions, ACCA serves to maintain the peace. Those working in the syndicate consider it their life and purpose. But Jean is monitored by gazes, rumors, and…snack time. Slowly, his life is swallowed up into the world's conspiracies!

Shingo Natsume (One-Punch Man, both seasons of Space Dandy) is directing the anime at MADHOUSE. Tomohiro Suzuki (One-Punch Man, Tiger & Bunny scriptwriter) is handling the series composition, Norifumi Kugai (One-Punch Man, Space Dandy key animator) is adapting the characters for animation, and Ryo Takahashi (Regalia: The Three Sacred Stars, Please tell me! Galko-chan) is composing the music.

Thanks to Luke Dias for the news tip.

discuss this in the forum (12 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives