• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Wonder Egg Priority Original TV Anime's Video Reveals Cast, Staff, Song Artists, January 12 Premiere

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda

The official website and Twitter account for CloverWorks' original television anime Wonder Egg Priority began streaming a promotional video for the anime on Wednesday. The video reveals the anime's cast, staff, theme song artists, and January 12 premiere date, and also previews the story. The site also unveiled a new visual.

The anime's story begins when the protagonist, a 14-year-old girl named Ai Ohto, hears a mysterious voice while walking around town late at night. It gives her an egg, and beckons to her: "If you wish to change the future, you need only choose now. Now, believe in yourself, and smash the egg."

The cast includes:

Kanata Aikawa as Ai Ohto, a 14-year-old girl who has very disctinct heterochromia. Due to a certain event, she is temporarily not attending school.

Tomori Kusunoki as Neiru Aonuma, a 14-year-old girl who has very distinct skin color and pigtails. She is very quiet and still at most times, and makes no initiative to get to know people.

Shuka Saitō as Rika Kawai, a 14-year-old girl who has very distinct bleached hair with a pink highlight streak. She doesn't hesitate to put say what's on her mind even for people she has just met.

Hinaki Yano as Momoe Sawaki, a 14-year-old girl who has a very distinct beauty mark and slim figure. She is often mistaken for a man, and is popular among girls.

The anime will premiere on January 12 on NTV and Sapporo TV; on January 13 on BS NTV; on January 14 on Yamaguchi Broadcasting, Chukyo TV, Miyagi TV, and Fukuoka Broadcasting System; on January 16 on Nankai Broadcasting; on January 18 on Yomiuri TV and Nihonkai Telecasting; on January 20 on TV Kanazawa; and on January 22 on Aomori Broadcasting.

The new staff members include taracod as concept artist, Yuta Yamazaki (Love Rice) as assistant director, Yusuke Kawakami as action director, Keisuke Kobayashi as core animator, Iori Hisatake as guest character designer, DE DE MOUSE and Clammbon bassist Mito as music composers. The four main voice actresses are performing the anime's main theme song under the unit name "Anemoneria."

The other new staff members include:

As previously announced, scriptwriter Shinji Nojima is credited for the original work, and is also writing the scripts after penning such popular live-action series as KōKō Kyōshi (High School Teacher), Ie Naki Ko (Homeless Child), and Takane no Hana (Born To Be A Flower or Unattainable Flower). The project will be his first time writing for anime. Shin Wakabayashi (22/7: The Diary of Our Days, promotional video for Boku wa Robot Goshi no Kimi ni Koi wo Suru novels) is directing the anime at CloverWorks. Saki Takahashi (animation director on Her Blue Sky) is designing the characters, and also serving as the chief animation director. Hiroyuki Ueno (NTV) and Nobuhiro Nakayama (Aniplex) are the planning producers.

NTV and docomo's D.N. Dream Partners is collaborating for the first time with Aniplex to produce this series.

Sources: Wonder Egg Priority's website and Twitter account,

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives