• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Gen Urobuchi's Puppet TV Series Reveals 2nd Promo, Additional Staff, Premiere Date

posted on by Karen Ressler
Composer Hiroyuki Sawano joins staff of show premiering July 8

The official website for Nitroplus, Good Smile Company, and Taiwanese company PILI's Thunderbolt Fantasy: Tōriken Kōki puppet television series revealed a second trailer, key visual, additional staff, and premiere date on Friday. The promotional video features the theme song "Raimei" by T.M. Revolution.

The series will premiere on Tokyo MX on July 8 at 11:00 p.m., and also air on BS11 and AT-X24. It will also stream on Bandai Channel and other streaming services.

The newly announced staff members are composer Hiroyuki Sawano (Attack on Titan, Aldnoah.Zero, Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress) and sound director Yoshikazu Iwanami.

Gen Urobuchi (Madoka Magica, Fate/Zero, Psycho-Pass, Aldnoah.Zero) is credited with the show's original work, and is also writing the scripts and serving as chief supervisor. Nitroplus is credited with the character designs, and Good Smile Company is credited as the "modeling adviser." PILI Multimedia Inc., a well-known hand puppet drama production company in Taiwan, will produce the series.

The "chivalrous fantasy puppet show" series features the following voice cast: (Note: Chinese names are listed first, and romanized versions of the Japanese names are listed next in parentheses.)

Kōsuke Toriumi as Lǐn Xuě Yā/Lüè Fēng Qiè Chén/Guǐ Niǎo (Lin Setsu A/Ryō Fu Setsujin/Kichō), character designed by Shinov Mimori

Junichi Suwabe as Shāng Bù Huàn/Rèn Wú Fēng (Shō Fu Kan/Jin Muhō), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

Tomokazu Seki as Miè Tiān Hái/Sēn Luó Kū Gǔ (Betsu Ten Gai/Shinra Kokotsu), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

Mai Nakahara as Dān Fěi (Tan Hi), character designed by Shinov Mimori

Daisuke Hirakawa as Dān Héng (Tan Kō), character designed by Shinov Mimori

Haruka Tomatsu as Liè Mèi (Ryō Mi), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

Rikiya Koyama as Shòu Yún Xiāo/Ruì Yǎn Chuān Yáng (Shu Un Shō/Eigan Sen Yō), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

Kenichi Suzumura as Juǎn Cán Yúnāo/Hán Hè (Ken San Un/Kankaku), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

Sayaka Ōhara as Xíng Hài/Qì Xiāo (Keigai/Kyūshō), character designed by Chuuouhigashiguchi and Satoru Minamoto

Nobuyuki Hiyama as Shā Wú Shēng/Míng Fèng Jué Shā (Setsumushō/Meihō Kessatsu), character designed by Niθ

Kazuhiro Yamaji as Lián Qí (Renki), character designed by Shinov Mimori

Hiroki Yasumoto as Cán Xiōng (Zankyō), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

Tōru Ohkawa as Diāo Mìng (Chōmei), character designed by Satoru Minamoto

The website also pictures Xuán Guǐ Zōng (Genkishū), designed by Satoru Minamoto.

The show had stage events at Wonder Festival 2016 (Winter) in February and Anime Japan 2016 in March.

Source: Famitsu

discuss this in the forum (17 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives