• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Collected Ef Released Monday

posted on by Andrew Osmond

On Monday March 9, MVM Entertainment will release a DVD set collecting both the romance anime ef: a tale of memories and its sequel ef: a tale of melodies. (The two series were previously released by MVM in separate sets.)

The first series begins on Christmas Eve, when boy Hiro Hirono meets a girl named Miyako Miyamura as she chases a purse snatcher. Hiro later finds out that Miyako also goes to the same school as he does and they start hanging out togethe, creating a love triangle with Hiro's childhood friend. In another plotline, Renji Asō meets a girl named Chihiro Shindō at an abandoned train station. He soon learns that Chihiro suffers from a type of amnesia where her memory lasts for only 13 hours, and that she dreams of writing a novel.

The two series involve director Shin Oonuma, supervisor Akiyuki Shinbo, series script supervisor Katsuhiko Takayama, character designer Nobuhiro Sugiyama (adapting the designs of Naru Nanao and 2C=Galore), and music composers Eiichiro Yanagi and Tenmon. Both series are based on the visual novel by minori, and run 12 episodes each.

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives