• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
Best Online Stores?

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Anime News Network Forum Index -> Industry -> Retail
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ikari22

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 1:23 am Reply with quote
Hi evreyone,

I'm kinda new to the anime scene and I'm looking for a safe online store where to buy from. I've bought anime at animenation.com but I feel that their stock is limited. I've looked at anime castle and anime corner store but I dont know if they are trust-worthy, you know I wouldn't want to end up with a $1000 charge to my credit card from a ghost store. Can anyone oute there recommend some good online stores? If you also know of a store that sells good statues I'd be most grateful, I'm interested in buying a Dante (Devil May Cry) statue.
benbboy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 7:21 am Reply with quote
rightstuf.com
deepdiscountdvd.com
bestbuy.com

they should have what you need
.Sy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 5:52 pm Reply with quote
Anime Nation is also a good place.
biliano

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 6:24 pm Reply with quote
Best Buy, TRSI, and AnimeNation are great stores, but there's another up-and-coming store that you should try - YAYanime.

EDIT: At the time of this post, I didn't know that YAYanime went out of business, so please ignore the last part of this post. My apoligies for misleading you. Embarassed

Last edited by biliano on Wed Jul 27, 2005 2:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
Godaistudios

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 8:57 pm Reply with quote
You also can't go wrong with AnimeTen. Their prices are decent, and have good solid customer service. Smile

They are also really good if you are into import and character goods, so if you are looking for things like figures and whatnot, I'd suggest checking there.

.Sy wrote: