• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
ok im a noob but how do I.

Anime News Network Forum Index -> Site-related -> Bugs & Technical Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Akuma-Ouji

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:35 pm Reply with quote
Hi im not here to make trouble and byascdently (sorry about the spelling).In the chat i swore but thats because Hajime swore the "F" word out to me in insult so i noticed that he was not banned so i said the same thing to him but i got banned.

Why that happen and not to him....i just arivived and started to enjoy the chat until that dude interrupted me adn F you and you link at me.

Dont ban me coz of this but im asking around for advice and stuff besides im trying to be nice around places and ANN has sections that im sure i can review sometime....haven't seen the entire review of all manga and anime but there is a posibility that one or so titles never got reviews ill try my best to give some news..if can.
Tempest
I Run this place.
ANN Publisher

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:10 am Reply with quote
Swearing / insulting people is not permitted.

The moderator in the channel at the time may not have noticed the other person swear, or may have reprimanded them differently than you.

He/She may have also taken into consideration the context in which Hajime made his offense, however I do not know what exactly happened, so I can not adequately comment on it.

All our IRC bans are temporary, typically 3 hours, up to 336 hours (2 weeks), depending entirely on the moderator who bans you.

PS: "I" is capitalised when used as a word to refer to oneself. A tiny change in the way you write will make people take you more seriously.

-t
camelot187757

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 4:36 pm Reply with quote
tempest wrote: