Naruto Shippūden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 Road to Boruto Game Expansion Previewed in 2nd Promo Video

posted on by Kevin Yuan
Video highlights gameplay, character fighting styles

Bandai Namco Entertainment began streaming a video on Sunday previewing Naruto Shippūden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 Road to Boruto, Bandai Namco Entertainment's upcoming expansion for the Naruto Shippūden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 game. The video showcases some gameplay and the fighting styles of five characters, including Boruto Uzumaki, Naruto Uzumaki, and Sasuke Uchiha.

Bandai Namco Entertainment announced in November that the expansion will get a physical release for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in North America. The physical release was previously only announced for Europe and Japan.

Like the physical release in other regions, the North American release will contain the full Naruto Shippūden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 game, including all the previous three DLC releases for the main game, as well as the Road to Boruto expansion, and will cost US$49.99.

Aside from the physical release, the game will also get a digital download release and a DLC expansion release. The DLC expansion release is intended for players who already own the original game, and only wish to get the content of the new expansion. Players of all versions will be able to transfer their save files to the new expansion.

Bandai Namco Entertainment describes the expansion:

Road to Boruto brings together the lightning-paced combat, anime-quality graphics, and epic story mode from Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 while integrating an all-new adventure chronicling Boruto Uzumaki's exploits from Boruto -Naruto the Movie-. In addition to the new story mode, Road to Boruto will also include new playable characters for both offline and online Free Battle Mode and new fighting styles for Naruto Uzumaki and Sasuke Uchiha in their Hokage Naruto and Adult Sasuke costumes.

Bandai Namco Entertainment will release the expansion in North America and Europe on February 3 and in Japan on February 2. The release will come with 13 language options for the PlayStation 4, PC via Steam, and Xbox One.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives