• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Attack on Titan Season 2 Listed With 12 Episodes

posted on by Karen Ressler

The official Twitter account for the Attack on Titan anime revealed on Thursday that the staff is planning a total of two Blu-ray Disc and DVD sets for the anime's second season. Each set will have six episodes, for a total of 12 episodes.

The first Blu-ray Disc and DVD will ship in Japan on June 21 and the second will ship on August 18. Both releases will include a VR movie, and the first will include VR goggles.

The second series will premiere in Japan on 21 networks, including Tokyo MX and MBS, on April 1. Funimation will begin streaming a simulcast version on the same day, and Crunchyroll will also stream the series. Funimation announced in December that it licensed the second anime season.

discuss this in the forum (71 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives