• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Dropkick on My Devil! Anime Reveals Ending Theme Song Artist, July 9 Premiere

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Staff also revealed for anime based on Yukiwo's manga

The official Twitter account for the television anime adaptation of Yukiwo's Jashin-chan Dropkick (Dropkick on My Devil!) manga revealed on Sunday that the anime will premiere on July 9. The anime will air on BS-Fuji on July 9 at midnight (effectively July 10), before airing later that night on Tokyo MX and Sun TV. The show will also air on Chiba TV, Tochigi TV, Mie TV, Sun TV, and Nishinippon Broadcasting.

The Twitter account also revealed on Sunday that Yutaro Miura will perform the ending theme song "Home Sweet Home!" for the show. The song will mark Miura's first time performing a theme song for an anime. Hyadain is composing the song and Miura is writing the lyrics.

The show will also stream exclusively on Amazon Prime Video, but the staff has not specified in which regions the anime will stream. Episodes will be 30 minutes long.

The cast includes: (Note: Some character name spellings are not confirmed.)

Hikaru Sato (Chronicles of the Going Home Club) is directing the series at Nomad (Chronicles of the Going Home Club, School-Live!). Kazuyuki Fudeyasu (Tantei Opera Milky Holmes, Is the order a rabbit?) is overseeing the series scripts, and is also writing the scripts alongside Momoko Murakami (Muromi-san, Mahou Shoujo Nante Mouiidesukara.). Makoto Koga (Aria the Animation, Blessing of the Campanella) is serving as both character designer and chief animation director, and Yuki Kurihara and Yuzuru Jinma are composing the music. Kouichirou Natsume (Naruto Shippūden the Movie: Bonds, anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day film) is the executive producer.

The comedy manga centers on Yurine Hanazono, a college student who summons Jashin-chan, a demon from the underworld. Now they must live together in a run-down apartment in Tokyo's Jinbōchō district. If Yurine dies, Jashin-chan gets to go back to the underworld, so she constantly plots to kill Yurine.

Aina Suzuki, Nichika Omori, Miyu Kubota, Yurie Kozakai, Chiaki Omigawa, Rico Sasaki, and Riho Iida are performing the opening theme song "Ano Ko ni Dropkick" (Dropkick to that Girl) as their respective characters.

Yukiwo launched the manga in Flex Comix's web magazine Comic Meteor in April 2012. Holp Shuppan will release the 10th volume on June 9.

Source: Music Natalie

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives