• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

2 Madoka Magica Films to Play in 8 Global Territories in 2012

posted on by Egan Loo
U.S., France, Italy, San Marino, S. Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore

The staff of this year's two Puella Magi Madoka Magica films announced on Thursday that the films will open in 18 cities in eight countries and territories between October and December. The eight countries and territories are the United States, France, Italy, San Marino, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

Producer Atsuhiro Iwakami had revealed last November that the film trilogy will begin with a two-part compilation of the original television series, followed by an all-new film. Gekijō-ban Mahō Shōjo Madoka Magica Zenpen: Hajimari no Monogatari will open on October 6 at Tokyo's Shinjuku Wald 9 and other theaters nationwide. Gekijō-ban Mahō Shōjo Madoka Magica Kōhen: Eien no Monogatari (Puella Magi Madoka Magica the Movie Part II: The Eternal Story) will follow on October 13.

Source: animeanime.jp

Update: A piece of key visual art for the United States release added.

discuss this in the forum (25 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives