Otakon Parent Elects New Board of Directors

posted on 2010-10-19 14:13 EDT
Former Corresponding Secretary Bob Klemens elected president of Otakorp

Otakorp, the parent oraganization of Baltimore's Otakon convention, has announced the results of its 2011 Board of Directors election:

  • President: Bob Klemens (2010 Corresponding Secretary)
  • Vice President: Lee Fenner (2010 Member At Large)
  • Corresponding Secretary: Jen Piro
  • Recording Secretary: Lauren Gallo
  • Treasurer: John Gluth
  • Comptroller: Joe Foering (2010 Member At Large)
  • Members At Large: Shannon Frazier, Hope Heiderscheidt, Takayuki Karahashi (2010 Member At Large), Jon Koifman, John Nadzam (2010 Member At Large), Geoff Stephens, Susan Tseng

The new election marks the departure from the board of several long-time volunteers, including Jim Vowles (2010 Member At Large), Sean Chiochankitmun (2010 Recording Secretary), and Mike Ryan (2010 Comptroller).

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives