5 More Final Fantasy X|X-2 HD Shorts with Remastered Music Posted

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Battles, Wakka, Blitzball, Rikku, sacred spring highlighted; FFVIII PC digital download also launches with trailer

Square Enix began streaming five more short movies on Thursday to showcase the enhanced graphics and background music in its Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster release.

Battle Version (with the HD Remaster arrangement of "Fight With Seymour" and "Victory Fanfare")

Wakka Version (with HD Remaster's "The Blitzers")

Blitzball Version (with HD Remaster's "Blitz Off")

Rikku Version (with HD Remaster's "Rikku's Theme")

Sacred Spring Version, featuring "Suteki da ne (Isn't It Wonderful?)"

Square Enix will release the title for PlayStation 3 in North America on March 18, 2014.

Final Fantasy X|X-2 HD, a high-definition remaster of Square Enix's Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy X-2 role-playing games, will arrive on PlayStation 3 in the United States on March 18, in Europe on March 21, and in Japan (for both PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita) on December 26. Those who pre-order the game in Europe and North America will receive a limited-edition artbook.

Final Fantasy X HD and Final Fantasy X-2 HD will also be sold separately for the PS Vita only (3,990 yen each or 3,600 yen for download) in Japan.

Square Enix also posted a launch trailer for the PC digital download version of Final Fantasy VIII:

The digital download is now available on Steam and other eStore platforms.

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives