• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
REVIEW: Puppet Princess DVD

Note: this is the discussion thread for this article

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Anime
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chrno2

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 12:49 pm Reply with quote
Ok, I'll start by saying that I'm not really good with reviews but I can at least state my opinion. Very Happy

I had first heard about this title about a couple of years after getting hooked on an import game of a similar title (Marl Oukoku no ningyouhime) The Adventures of the Puppet Princess of Marl Kingdom. Not to mention the story was also based around the idea of puppets being used to battle. The only difference was one was sugary with a dark twist. The other is just dark all the way around.

When I saw the name for this title I had wondered and wanted to find out more. But at the time there was no info. on it that I could find. No images or plot summary. Even with the coming of it's release there still was no imagery for me to get an idea from. So I used my position to request a copy for our anime collection just so I can view it. I work for the School of Visual Arts Library in NYC.

After finally receiving it quickly popped it in the DVD player here at work. I quickly forwarded to the 2nd chapter and watched it through. I liked what I saw. I decided to bring a friend in on this and watch the whole thing.