Tezuka Cultural Award Winners

posted on by Jonathan Mays
Hideo Aduma's Shissou Nikki takes home Grand Prize

Asahi Shimbun announced the 10th Osamu Tezuka Cultural Award winners:

Grand Prize:
Shissou Nikki by Hideo Aduma

New Hope Award:
Ookiku Furikabutte by Asa Higuchi for showing new possibilities of expression in baseball manga

Short Manga Prize:
A series of works by Risa Itou: One Woman, Two Cats; Hey Pitan!; A Woman's Window

Special Award:
Kousei Ono for many years of introducing foreign comics to Japan and activity as a commentator

Eleven nominations were made by general manga readers and industry professionals, and a panel of eight judges picked the final awards.

discuss this in the forum (4 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives