Digital Manga Guild Assigns Its 1st 3 Titles

posted on by Egan Loo
2010 boys-love manga by Rihito Takarai, Mario Yamada, Saki Aida/Yugi Yamada

The North American publisher Digital Manga Inc. (DMI) announced the first titles that it is planning to release under its Digital Manga Guild program on Friday:

Only The Flower Knows (Hana no Mizo Shiru) volume 1
By Rihito Takarai
Published by Taiyoh Tosho in December 2010

The Faithful Dog Waits for Flowers (Chuuken wa Hana o Matsu)
By Mario Yamada
Published by Taiyoh Tosho in November 2010

Tired of Waiting for Love (Aisotsukashi)
By Saki Aida/Yugi Yamada
Published by Taiyoh Tosho in December 2010

DMI assigned all three boys-love manga titles to the group Kawaii Neko to localize into English. DMI plans to announce more Guild titles at its panel at Anime Expo in Los Angeles on Saturday.

Last summer, DMI revealed its plans for the Guild, which allows fans to translate, edit, and letter works legally with the permission of the original Japanese owners. Under the program, the guild members are credited and paid royalties from online purchases, and the works may be published in print if they prove to be popular.

[Via The Yaoi Review]

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives