• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Monster Hunter X to Feature 4 Main Monster Types

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Hunting Style, Hunting Arts also revealed for new Nintendo 3DS Monster Hunter game

This year's 28th issue of Shueisha's Weekly Shonen Jump magazine is revealing more details on Monday for CAPCOM's upcoming Monster Hunter X (pronounced Cross) game for the Nintendo 3DS.

The game will feature four main monster types, all of which CAPCOM has featured in previous games in the series: Leviathans, Fanged Beasts, Flying Wyverns, and Brute Wyverns.

The game will also include Shuryō Style (Hunting Style) movesets, which will allow players to tailor their style of hunting to their preference. The game also contains 14 weapon types, each of which will feature a Kariwaza (Hunting Art), which can be high-damage moves or effects that boost players' capabilities.

The flashy hunting action game will include new villages and "nostalgic" villages.

CAPCOM plans to release the game in Japan this winter. The company began streaming a promotional video last Sunday.

CAPCOM also revealed last Sunday that the MonHun Nikki Pokapoka Airū-mura DX (pronounced Deluxe) Nintendo 3DS game will ship on September 10 in Japan. CAPCOM is also developing the Monster Hunter Stories Nintendo 3DS game for 2016. The game is the first RPG in the Monster Hunter franchise.

discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives