First Wave of New English Edition Cardfight!! Vanguard Products Hits the Shelves

New English edition Cardfight!! Vanguard products on sale June 8, 2018, with Chinese edition confirmed

Singapore (June 10, 2018) – The new line of English version products from the popular trading card game, Cardfight!! Vanguard, are available from June 8, 2018, starting with the trial decks featuring the two protagonists, Aichi Sendou and Toshiki Kai of the titular animation.

Bushiroad recently announced that Cardfight!! Vanguard has stepped forth into a new era, with changes made to the play format and the Cardfight!! Vanguard animation embarking on a new season based on the comic series by Akira Ito on May 5, 2018. English dubbing for the animation is now available on the official Cardfight!! Vanguard YouTube channel as well.

Trial Deck 01: Aichi Sendou and Trial Deck 02: Toshiki Kai
Leading the charge for the new line of products since the new play format has been introduced, are two trial decks, Trial Deck 01: Aichi Sendou and Trial Deck 02: Toshiki Kai.

Trial Decks are built decks that are instantly ready for cardfights as soon as the players acquire them. The clans for the trial decks, 《Royal Paladin》and《Kagero》 are the same as the clans Aichi Sendou and Toshiki Kai use in the animation.
As the first products in the new lineup, there are numerous perks for players in these trial decks. Lucky players will find a special card with the creator of the Cardfight!! Vanguard comics, Akira Ito's hot-stamped signature. An exclusive PR pack consisting of alternate illustrations for the cards “Gallatin” and “Nehalem” will also be given to players with every purchase of the two trial decks*.

Fans of the trading card game will also be able to feast on the new illustrations of selected units.

For more information about Cardfight!! Vanguard products:
https://en.cf-vanguard.com/products/
*while stocks last

Chinese Edition Cardfight!! Vanguard
The Chinese subtitled version of the animation is currently airing on the popular Tencent video streaming platform. The Chinese dubbed version of the animation is also in the works and more information about its broadcast will be available subsequently.

To cater to the growing demand for Cardfight!! Vanguard products in the Chinese market, Bushiroad has confirmed plans for the Chinese edition of the Cardfight!! Vanguard trading card game with talks carried out regarding its development and release.


Broadcasting Platform: YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/CARDFIGHTVanguard
Broadcast Timings:
Japanese Dub & English Subtitles version
Airing: Every Saturday 21:30 JST/05:30 PDT
English Dub version
Airing: Every Saturday 10:30 JST/Every Friday 18:30 PDT

Broadcasting Platform: Crunchyroll
Broadcast Timings:
Japanese Dub & English Subtitles version
Airing: Every Saturday 21:40 JST/05:40 PDT

Broadcasting Platform:
http://v.qq.com/detail/v/vgnih8bi0o4i1yk.html
Broadcast Timings:
Japanese Dub & Chinese Subtitles version
Airing: Every Saturday 21:30 JST/20:30 CST

----------

Bushiroad Inc. is an entertainment company known for developing Cardfight!! Vanguard, Future Card Buddyfight, Weiss Schwarz, Dragoborne -Rise to Supremacy- and other card games, promotional items, smartphone applications around the world.

Bushiroad Inc. consists of 9 sub-entities: Bushiroad International Pte Ltd, Bushiroad USA Inc., Bushiroad Europe GmbH, Bushiroad Creative, Bushiroad Media, Bushiroad Music, Hibiki, New Japan Pro-Wrestling Co., Ltd and Kixroad.

----------

Bushiroad (English) - https://en.bushiroad.com/
Cardfight!! Vanguard Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/CardfightVanguard
Cardfight!! Vanguard Twitter - @cfvanguard_en
Cardfight!! Vanguard Official YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/CARDFIGHTVanguard

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives